Fellows of Senate

Irene Kwong Moss AO

Ms Irene Moss AO was a Fellow of Senate elected by and from the graduates of the University of Sydney for a four year term of office which commenced on 1 December 2005 and concluded on 30 November 2009.

Ms Moss was a member of Senate's Audit and Risk Management Committee and the Selection Committee for a new Vice-Chancellor to replace Professor Gavin Brown on his retirement.

As a graduate Fellow of Senate, Irene was a member of the Alumni Council from 2006 to 2009.

Irene is an honorary member of the Business and Professional Ethics Group in the Faculty of Economics and Business, and presented the occasional address at the Faculty of Economics and Business graduation ceremony in June 2009.


Fellow of Senate, 1 December 2005 - 30 November 2009

She is a consultant, currently leading reviews of licensing in home building and prison legislation.

She was Commissioner, Independent Commission Against Corruption from 1999 to 2004; and previous positions/roles include NSW Ombudsman, Magistrate, Federal Race Discrimination Commissioner, Chair of the National Breast Cancer Centre, Board Member of SBS and Power House Museum, and Chair of the National Inquiry into Racist Violence. She received a Sydney University Testamur in 2001.