Fellows of Senate

Irene Kwong Moss AO

Ms Irene Moss has been a Fellow of Senate of the University of Sydney elected by and from the graduates of the University from 1 December 2005, and her term of office will conclude on 30 November 2009.



15 May 2007

Ms Moss with Chancellor the Hon Justice Santow OAM at the reception in the Great Hall on 15 May 2007 to farewell the Chancellor and mark the unveiling of his Official Portrait by Lewis Miller, photo, copyright Memento Photography.

International House 40th Anniversary lunch, July 2007
International House 40th Anniversary lunch, July 2007

Irene Moss and John McCarthy QC at the International House 40th Anniversary lunch in the Great Hall in July 2007 at which the guest speaker was Alan Moss, photos courtesy International House.


Memorial ceremony for the Hon Kim Santow

Ms Moss (in the front row, on the left) was among those who attended a Memorial Ceremony to celebrate the life of former Chancellor the Hon Kim Santow AO which was held in the Great Hall at the University of Sydney at 6.00pm on 23 April 2008, photo, copyright Carmen Lee Spiers of Encapture Photography.


Fellows of Senate Professor Margaret Harris and Irene Moss AO at Senate's farewell dinner for retiring Vice-Chancellor Professor Gavin Brown AO on 3 June 2008, photo, courtesy Chancellor's office.


Graduation address 5 June 2009

Fellow of Senate Irene Moss AO presented the occasional address at the Faculty of Economics and Business graduation ceremony held at 11.30am, 5 June 2009, photo, copyright Memento Photography - occasional address.