Curriculum and Course Planning Committee

The Curriculum and Course Planning Committee will support the University to achieve its strategic aims by embedding research-enriched and community-engaged teaching and learning in a renewed curriculum; in furthering its social inclusion agenda; in recommending student load targets, and in overseeing the development and refinement of new and existing degree programs.

Frequency of meetings: monthly


  • Professor Stephen Garton (Chair), Provost and Deputy Vice-Chancellor
  • Mr Wayne Andrews, Chief Financial Officer
  • Professor Adam Bridgeman, Director Educational Innovation
  • Ms Michelle Carlin, Director, Global Student Recruitment
  • Professor Tyrone Carlin, Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Registrar)
  • Ms Kubra Chambers, Director, Planning and Information Office
  • Associate Professor Anthony Masters, Chair, Academic Board
  • Professor Pip Pattison, Deputy Vice Chancellor (Education)

One member appointed by each divisional board

  • Professor Trevor Hambley, Dean, Faculty of Science
    Division of Natural Sciences
  • Professor Colm Harmon, Head of School, School of Economics
    Division of Humanities and Social Sciences
  • Professor Michelle Lincoln, Deputy Dean, Faculty of Health Sciences
    Division of Health Sciences
  • Professor David Lowe, Associate Dean (Education), Faculty of Engineering and Information Technologies
    Division of Engineering and Information Technologies
  • Professor Anna Reid, Associate Dean, Learning and Teaching, Sydney Conservatorium of Music
    Division of Architecture and Creative Arts
  • Professor John Shields, Deputy Dean (Education)
    Division of Business
  • Vacant
    Medicine, Dentistry, Nursing and Pharmacy Divisional Board

In attendance

  • Mr Richard Fisher, General Counsel