The SEG Education Committee provides expert information, advice and recommendations to SEG about matters of strategy, operational policy and management relevant to the University’s undergraduate and postgraduate coursework programs and associated activities. This includes responsibility for all student administration and support services, the overall student experience and all organisational units that support the Universities’ learning and teaching activities.

Membership of the Committee comprises the Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Education) as Chair, a representative of the Academic Board, representatives of the Student Representative Council (SRC) and the Sydney University Postgraduate Representative Association (SUPRA), the University Librarian, typically the Associate Dean (Learning & Teaching) or equivalent from each of the University’s 16 faculties, and senior managers responsible for key units within the portfolio.

The contact officer for the SEG Education Committee is:

Mr Simon Malcolm
Acting Director
Office of the Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Education)
Ph: 02 9351 4839