Finance and Infrastructure Committee

The Finance and Infrastructure Committee will advise SEG on the financial viability and sustainability of the University in alignment with academic goals. It will make recommendations to SEG on the most appropriate strategies for managing, resourcing and prioritising its digital and physical infrastructure needs. It will assist in the development and implementation of the UEM, and advise SEG regarding the University’s budget.

Frequency of meetings: monthly


  • Ms Sara Watts (Chair), Vice-Principal (Operations)
  • Mr Richard Allen, Director, Procurement Services
  • Professor Tyrone Carlin, Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Registrar)
  • Mr Mark Easson, Chief Financial Officer
  • Professor Stephen Garton, Provost and Deputy Vice-Chancellor
  • Ms Jenni Gordon, Nominee, Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research); Chief Operating Officer
  • Mr Bruce Meikle, Chief Information Officer
  • Mr David Oosthuizen, Director, Financial Planning and Analysis
  • Professor Pip Pattison, Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Education)
  • Mr Craig Prosser, Director, Audit and Risk Management
  • Mr Greg Robinson, Director, Campus Infrastructure Services
  • Professor Jill Trewhella, Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research)
  • Ms Sara Watts, Vice Principal (Operations)

One member appointed by each divisional board

  • Professor Gregory Whitwell, Dean, The University of Sydney Business School
    Division of Business
  • Professor Duncan Ivison, Dean, Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences
    Division of Humanities and Social Sciences
  • Dr Karl Kramer, Dean and Principal, Sydney Conservatorium of Music
    Division of Architecture and Creative Arts
  • Professor Chris Peck, Dean, Faculty of Dentistry
    Division of Medicine, Dentistry, Nursing and Pharmacy
  • Professor Kathryn Refshauge, Dean, Faculty of Health Sciences
    Division of Health Sciences
  • Professor Rosanne Taylor, Dean, Faculty of Veterinary Science
    Division of Natural Sciences
  • Mr David Cox, Chief Operating Officer, Faculty of Engineering and Information Technologies
    Division of Engineering and Information Technologies

Two faculty managers (nominated by the Faculty Managers Consultative Group)

  • Ms Ms Jasmine Chambers, General Manager, Division of Natural Sciences
  • Ms Charlene Griffiths, Executive Officer, Sydney College of the Arts

In attendance:

  • Mr John Dixon, Director, Human Resources
  • Mr Matt Easdown, Deputy CFO and Director, Corporate Finance
  • Associate Professor Rob Ellis, Nominee, Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Education); Director of eLearning and Learning Space
  • Mr Richard Fisher, General Counsel