Cultural Resources Committee

The Cultural Resources Committee will develop strategies, policies and procedures and coordinate activity to ensure that the University’s cultural resources, including the library, museums, galleries, theatres and performance programs, are integrated into teaching and research and support the University’s goals, including those relating to community and international engagement.

Frequency of meetings: bimonthly


  • Professor Diane Mayer (Chair), Dean, Faculty of Education and Social Work
  • Associate Professor Jennifer Barrett, School of Literature, Art & Media; nominee Dean, Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences
  • Ms Anne Bell, University Librarian
  • Ms Juliette Churchill, Campus Planning Manager; Campus Infrastructure Services nominee
  • Mr David Ellis, Director, Museums and Cultural Engagement
  • Professor Mark Ledbury, Power Professor of Art History and Visual Culture, Director of the Power Institute
  • Professor Anna Reid, Dean and Principal, Sydney Conservatorium of Music
  • Professor Colin Rhodes, Dean and Director, Sydney College of the Arts
  • Ms Marian Theobald, Director, Marketing and Communications
  • Professor Jakelin Troy, Director, Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Research; nominee Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Indigenous Strategy and Services)

In attendance

  • Ms Olivia Perks, Senior Solicitor, Office of General Counsel