Board of Management

Overall responsibility for the Sydney Southeast Asia Centre is vested in the Board of Management, the membership of which includes the Provost, the Registrar, the Deputy Vice Chancellors Research and Education, the Pro-Vice Chancellor (Global Engagement) and a representative from the Liaison Committee.

The Board of Management meets twice a year to provide high-level strategic direction to the Director and monitor planning and performance. Its responsibilities include the following:

  • monitor our activities and report on them to the University of Sydney;
  • provide high-level advice to the Director and Executive Committee on our strategic direction and its goals.
Board Member Division Represented
Prof Stephen Garton (Chair) DVC
Prof Philippa Pattison DVC (Education)
Prof Tyrone Carlin DVC (Registrar)
Prof Duncan Ivison DVC (Research)
Prof Katherine Belov PVC (Global Engagement)
Prof Michele Ford Sydney Southeast Asia Centre Director