Economic and social development

This is an alphabetic list of our members involved in economic and social development research. To quickly find a member or country of interest, hold down Ctrl + F on a PC and Command + F on a Mac to bring up your browser's search function and type in a search word.

Names Countries of interest
Dr Tihomir Ancev Indonesia, Vietnam
Associate Professor Judy Anderson Singapore
Dr Joy Becker Indonesia
Dr Russell Bush Cambodia, Laos
Dr Gavan Butler Singapore, Thailand
Associate Professor Marylouise Caldwell Cambodia
Dr Emma Carberry Singapore
Dr Shyamal Chowdhury Indonesia
Dr Anjalee Cohen Thailand
Dr Navneet Dhand Indonesia
Professor Alison Elliott Singapore
Associate Professor David Evans Thailand
Dr Jane Ferguson Thailand
Dr Ruth Fielding Indonesia, Laos, Thailand, Vietnam
Dr Nigel Finch Cambodia, Indonesia, Malaysia, Singapore, Thailand, Vietnam
Associate Professor Timothy Fisher Vietnam
Professor Simon Fleming Singapore
Associate Professor Michele Ford Indonesia, Malaysia, Singapore, Timor Leste, Thailand
Associate Professor Lesley Harbon Indonesia, Laos, Thailand, Vietnam
Dr David Hirsh Thailand
Associate Professor John Humphrey  
Professor Ivan Kennedy Vietnam
Dr Aleksey Kondyurin Thailand
Dr Kevin Laws Indonesia, Laos, Thailand, Vietnam
Dr Denny Lie Indonesia
Dr Jeff Nielson Indonesia, Singapore, Vietnam
Dr Robbie Peters Indonesia, Vietnam
Professor Alan Randall Vietnam
Dr Michael Rimmer Indonesia
Associate Professor Michele Scoufis Singapore, Thailand
Dr Ravi Seethamraju Singapore
Dr Richard Seymour Burma, Laos, Vietnam
Dr Ilektra Spandagou Singapore, Thailand
Dr Habil Catherine Stampfl Brunei, Burma
Professor Andrew Terry Burma, Cambodia, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Philippines, Thailand, Vietnam
Emeritus Professor Ben Tipton Brunei, Cambodia, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Philippines, Singapore, Timor Leste, Thailand, Vietnam
Dr Jenny-Ann Toribio Indonesia, Timor Leste
Dr Russell Toth Indonesia
Dr Elisabeth Valiente-Riedl  
Dr Jenni Way  
Professor Anthony Welch Indonesia, Malaysia, Philippines, Thailand, Vietnam
Professor Richard Whittington Indonesia, Timor Leste
Dr Brett Williams  
Professor Peter Windsor Cambodia, Laos
Dr Zhan Wu Vietnam