Once your timetable is available through the timetable website, you can start customising it. Changes can be made until timetables are locked at the end of the second week of classes.
Select 'Customise existing timetable' then 'Start changing preferences'.
Here, in a two-step task, you can select preferred classes and times you prefer to be kept free. Once you confirm your changes, these preferences will directly affect your current timetable.
You can request to change to a specific class. Where possible, you will be moved into your requested class and the rest of your current timetable will remain unchanged. Be aware that once a change is made, you may not be able to change back to your previous timetable.
If the change can be made, your new timetable will be displayed.
In many cases a change may not be possible. This may be for several reasons including the class is already full or it will cause a clash on your timetable.
You can see whether a class is full for centrally timetables units of study on the Timetable Unit website.
If you customise your timetable after you have changed a class, such as by blocking off times, you could be moved out of the class you requested.
Adding a unit of study after timetables have been released will reset your current timetable and you will need to collect a new timetable. Your other classes may change when this occurs.
If you withdraw from a unit of study, you do not need to collect a new timetable. We will simply delete classes associated with the unit you've withdrawn from.
We encourage you to finalise your unit of study selections as soon as you can. You will only be able to customise your timetable up to the end of Week 2.
You can use our timetabling calendar feed to view your timetable in your preferred calendar application:
The feed is updated whenever your timetable changes.
To turn on or activate your calendar feed, log into the personal timetable page and select 'Access my timetable in calendar format'. Follow the instructions to activate your feed and generate a unique URL that you can add to your preferred calendar application. Make sure you subscribe to your calendar feed to automatically receive updates.
You can view, deactivate or regenerate your unique link at any time by logging in to the personal timetable page and selecting 'Access my timetable in calendar format'.
Please be aware that calendar feeds are not password protected. Anybody with your calendar link can view it.
If you believe someone has gained unauthorised access to your calendar feed, you can deactivate the feed or regenerate your unique link. If you regenerate a new link, any old links will no longer work.