Skip to main content

Disability support

Help and support

The Disability Services main office is located on Level 5 of the Jane Foss Russell Building next to City Road, on the Camperdown/Darlington Campus.

You can book appointments to meet with a Disability Services Officer at the main office, or at the Cumberland Campus or selected other campuses.

Disability Services Officers

Our Disability Services Officers have expertise in a variety of backgrounds including health sciences, psychology, teaching, occupational and rehabilitation therapy. This gives them an excellent understanding of how a disability may affect a student’s ability to manage their studies and meet their academic potential.

Our officers liaise with your faculty or school to provide you with reasonable adjustments and support. However, please be aware that our services do not include counselling or case management, and we can’t intervene on matters of academic appeal or leniency.

Faculty or school Disability Liaison Officers

Each faculty or school has at least one Faculty Disability Liaison Officer (FDLO), a voluntary role appointed by the Dean. This person provides a link between the faculty and Disability Services. Being a member of your faculty, the FDLO can provide quick advice and support specific to your learning environment.

Find your FDLO contact

Ms Fortunee Cantrell
Biomedical Building
Australian Technology Park
+61 2 8627 1001
fortunee.cantrell@sydney.edu.au

Dr Francois Blanciak
Wilkinson Building
Darlington Campus
+61 2 9351 6863
francois.blanciak@sydney.edu.au

 

Dr Anna Hickey-Moody
The Quadrangle
Camperdown Campus
+61 2 9351 3537
anna.hickey-moody@sydney.edu.au

Ms Heather Robson
Abercrombie Building
Darlington Campus
+61 2 9036 6156
heather.robson@sydney.edu.au

Ms Wendy Currie
United Dental Hospital
2 Chalmers Street, Surry Hills
+61 2 9351 8312
wendy.currie@sydney.edu.au

David Evans
Education Building
Camperdown Campus
+61 2 9351 8463
david.evans@sydney.edu.au

Ms Annamaria Brancato
Peter Nicol Russell Building
Darlington Campus
+61 2 9351 2534
annamaria.brancato@sydney.edu.au

Dr Nikki Wedgwood
Jeffrey Miller Administration Building (Block A)
Cumberland Campus
+61 2 9351 9808
nicole.wedgwood@sydney.edu.au

To make an appointment with the Disability Services Officer at the Cumberland Campus or for any queries relating to registering with Disability Services, contact the Disability Services main office. 

Ms Ghena Krayem
New Law Building (F10)
Camperdown Campus
+61 2 9351 0359
ghena.krayem@sydney.edu.au

Professor Susan Hayes
Blackburn Building
Camperdown Campus
+61 2 9351 2776
susan.hayes@sydney.edu.au

Mr Cedric Poon
Sydney Conservatorium of Music
+61 9351 1239
cedric.poon@sydney.edu.au
 

Christie Adamson
88 Mallett St
Mallett Street Campus
+61 2 9351 0552
christie.adamson@sydney.edu.au

Ms Narelle Da Costa
Pharmacy and Bank Building
Camperdown Campus
+61 2 9036 9293
pharmacy.teaching@sydney.edu.au

Mr Duncan Pickup
Pharmacy and Bank Building
Camperdown Campus
+61 2 9114 0899
pharmacy.teaching@sydney.edu.au

Ms Bandana Saini (postgraduate research students only)
Pharmacy and Bank Building
Camperdown Campus
+61 2 9351 6789
bandana.saini@sydney.edu.au

Dr Tom Hubble
Madsen Building
Camperdown Campus
+61 2 9351 2920
tom.hubble@sydney.edu.au

Dr Matthew Pye
Carslaw Building
Camperdown Campus
+61 2 9114 0797
matthew.pye@sydney.edu.au

Lisa Ashley or Richa Kamrah 
+61 2 9351 8783
vetsci.educationsupport@sydney.edu.au

Gulnara Shayakhmetova
Administration Building 13
Rozelle Campus 
+61 2 9351 1012
gulnara.shayakhmetova@sydney.edu.au

Disability Services

Fax
+ 61 2 8627 8482
Address
Level 5 Jane Foss Russell Building G02
Opening hours
9am to 4.30pm Monday to Friday
Last updated: 19 May 2017

Feedback

Tell us if there is anything wrong with this page

Thank you

Your feedback has been sent.

Sorry there was a problem sending your feedback. Please try again

This is for feedback on the website only. If you need help or advice with anything else please contact the Student Centre.

Cancel