Skip to main content

Disability support

Help and support

The Disability Services main office is located on Level 5 of the Jane Foss Russell Building next to City Road, on the Camperdown/Darlington Campus.

Disability Services Officers are also available at Cumberland or selected other campuses. Please advise which campus you are located at when booking an appointment.

Disability Services Officers

Our Disability Services Officers have expertise in a variety of backgrounds including health sciences, psychology, teaching, occupational and rehabilitation therapy. This gives them an excellent understanding of how a disability may affect a student’s ability to manage their studies and meet their academic potential.

Our officers liaise with your faculty or school to provide you with reasonable adjustments and support. However, please be aware that our services do not include counselling or case management, and we can’t intervene on matters of academic appeal or leniency.

Faculty or school Disability Liaison Officers

Each faculty or school has at least one Faculty Disability Liaison Officer (FDLO), a voluntary role appointed by the Dean. This person provides a link between the faculty and Disability Services. Being a member of your faculty, the FDLO can provide quick advice and support specific to your learning environment.

Find your FDLO contact

Associate Professor John O'Byrne
Physics Building
Camperdown Campus
+61 2 9351 3184
science.fdlo@sydney.edu.au

Please indicate which school or unit of study your enquiry relates to so that it can be responded to appropriately.

Dr Francois Blanciak
Wilkinson Building
Darlington Campus
+61 2 9351 6863
francois.blanciak@sydney.edu.au

 

Associate Professor Lesley Beaumont
Brennan MacCallum (A18)
Camperdown Campus
+61 2 9351 3790
lesley.beaumont@sydney.edu.au

Ms Heather Robson
Abercrombie Building
Darlington Campus
+61 2 9036 6156
heather.robson@sydney.edu.au

Ms Wendy Currie
United Dental Hospital
2 Chalmers Street, Surry Hills
+61 2 9351 8312
wendy.currie@sydney.edu.au

David Evans
Education Building
Camperdown Campus
+61 2 9351 8463
david.evans@sydney.edu.au

Ms Annamaria Brancato
Peter Nicol Russell Building
Darlington Campus
+61 2 9351 2534
annamaria.brancato@sydney.edu.au

Andy Smidt
Cumberland Campus
+61 2 9351 9008
fhs.dlo@sydney.edu.au

To make an appointment with the Disability Services Officer at the Cumberland Campus or for any Disability Services related enquiries including registering or assistance with Academic plans, contact the Disability Services main office. 

Ms Ghena Krayem
New Law Building (F10)
Camperdown Campus
+61 2 9351 0359
ghena.krayem@sydney.edu.au

Professor Susan Hayes
Blackburn Building
Camperdown Campus
+61 2 9351 2776
susan.hayes@sydney.edu.au

Ms Maha Kamil
Sydney Conservatorium of Music
+61 8627 0636
maha.kamil@sydney.edu.au
 

Kathleen Quilty
88 Mallett Street
Mallett Street Campus
+61 2 9351 0523
kathleen.quilty@sydney.edu.au

Ms Narelle Da Costa
Pharmacy and Bank Building
Camperdown Campus
+61 2 9036 9293
pharmacy.teaching@sydney.edu.au

Mr Duncan Pickup
Pharmacy and Bank Building
Camperdown Campus
+61 2 9114 0899
pharmacy.teaching@sydney.edu.au

Ms Bandana Saini (postgraduate research students only)
Pharmacy and Bank Building
Camperdown Campus
+61 2 9351 6789
bandana.saini@sydney.edu.au

Associate Professor John O'Byrne
Physics Building
Camperdown Campus
+61 2 9351 3184
science.fdlo@sydney.edu.au

Please indicate which school or unit of study your enquiry relates to so that it can be responded to appropriately.

Associate Professor John O'Byrne
Physics Building
Camperdown Campus
+61 2 9351 3184
science.fdlo@sydney.edu.au

Please indicate which school or unit of study your enquiry relates to so that it can be responded to appropriately.

Gulnara Shayakhmetova
Administration Building 13
Rozelle Campus
+61 2 9351 1012
gulnara.shayakhmetova@sydney.edu.au

Disability Services

Fax
+ 61 2 8627 8482
Address
Level 5 Jane Foss Russell Building G02
Opening hours
9am to 4.30pm Monday to Friday
Last updated: 28 August 2017

Website feedback

Tell us if you’ve spotted a typo or something else wrong with this page.

Thank you

Your feedback has been sent.

Sorry there was a problem sending your feedback. Please try again

You should only use this form to send feedback about the content on this webpage– we will not respond to other enquiries made through this form. If you have an enquiry or need help with something else such as your enrolment, course etc you can contact the Student Centre.

Cancel