Skip to main content
Service_

Contact us

Book an appointment or visit our office
Share
Share this page

The Disability Services main office is located on Level 5 of the Jane Foss Russell Building next to City Road, near the heart of the Camperdown/Darlington Campus.

You can book appointments to meet with a Disability Services Officer at the main office or selected satellite campuses. All bookings should be made through the main office. 

Disability Services Officers

Our Disability Services Officers have expertise in a variety of backgrounds including health sciences, psychology, teaching, occupational and rehabilitation therapy. This gives them an excellent understanding of how a disability may affect a student’s ability to manage their studies and meet their academic potential.

Our officers liaise with your faculty to provide you with reasonable adjustments and support. However, please be aware that our services do not include counselling or case management, and we can’t intervene on matters of academic appeal or leniency.

Faculty Disability Liaison Officers

Each faculty has at least one Faculty Disability Liaison Officer (FDLO), a voluntary role appointed by the Dean. This person provides a link between the faculty and Disability Services. Being a member of your faculty, the FDLO can provide quick advice and support specific to your learning environment. Please note that any queries regarding registering with a Disability Services Officer, should go through the Disability Services main office and not the FDLO. 

Find the FDLO for your faculty

Agriculture and Environment

Ms Fortunee Cantrell
Phone: +61 2 8627 1001
Email: fortunee.cantrell@sydney.edu.au
Biomedical Buillding
Australian Technology Park

Architecture, Design and Planning

Sandra Loschke
Phone: +61 2 9036 7149
Email: sandra.loschke@sydney.edu.au
Wilkinson Building
Darlington Campus

Arts and Social Sciences

Dr Anna Hickey-Moody
Phone: +61 2 9351 3537
Email: anna.hickey-moody@sydney.edu.au
The Quadrangle
Camperdown Campus

Business School

Ms Heather Robson
Phone: +61 2 9036 6156
Email: heather.robson@sydney.edu.au
Abercrombie Building
Darlington Campus

Conservatorium of Music

Mr Timothy Crowe
Phone: +61 2 9351 1206
Email: timothy.crowe@sydney.edu.au
Sydney Conservatorium of Music

Mr Cedric Poon
Phone: +61 9351 1239
Email: cedric.poon@sydney.edu.au
Sydney Conservatorium of Music
 

Dentistry

Ms Wendy Currie
Phone: +61 2 9351 8312
Email: wendy.currie@sydney.edu.au
United Dental Hospital
2 Chalmers Street, Surry Hills

Education and Social Work

Dr Cathy Little (BEd Early Childhood and BEd Primary)
Phone: +61 2 9351 3685
Email: cathy.little@sydney.edu.au
Education Building, Camperdown Campus

Dr Michelle Bonati  (BEd Combined Degrees, and BEd Human Movement and Health Education)
Phone: +61 2 9351 7028
Email: michelle.bonati@sydney.edu.au
Education Building, Camperdown Campus

Dr Ilektra Spandagou  (MTeach, Post-graduate coursework (Education) and Research Degrees)
Phone: +61 2 9351 6379
Email: ilektra.spandagou@sydney.edu.au
Education Building, Camperdown Campus

Dr Margaret Spencer (Social Work degrees) 
Phone: +61 2 9351 1930
Email: margaret.spencer@sydney.edu.au
Education Building, Camperdown Campus

Engineering and Information Technologies

Ms Annamaria Brancato
Phone: +61 2 9351 2534
Email: annamaria.brancato@sydney.edu.au
Peter Nicol Russell Building
Darlington Campus

Health Sciences

Dr Nikki Wedgwood
Phone: +61 2 9351 9808
Email: nicole.wedgwood@sydney.edu.au
Jeffrey Miller Administration Building (Block A)
Cumberland Campus

Please contact the Disabiilty Services main office to make an appointment with the Disability Services Officer at the Cumberland Campus, or for any queries relating to registering with Disability Services. 

Sydney Law School

Ms Ghena Krayem
Phone: +61 2 9351 0359
Email: ghena.krayem@sydney.edu.au
New Law Building (F10)
Camperdown Campus
 

Sydney Medical School

Professor Susan Hayes
Phone: +61 2 9351 2776
Email: susan.hayes@sydney.edu.au
Blackburn Building
Camperdown Campus

Sydney Nursing School

Ms Kathleen Quilty
Phone +61 2 9351 0523
Email: kathleen.quilty@sydney.edu.au
Building C
Mallett Street Campus
 

Pharmacy

Ms Narelle Da Costa (undergraduate student contact)
Phone: +61 2 9036 9293
Email: pharmacy.ug@sydney.edu.au
Pharmacy and Bank Building
Camperdown Campus

Ms Bandana Saini (postgraduate student contact)
Phone: +61 2 9351 6789
Email: bandana.saini@sydney.edu.au
Pharmacy and Bank Building
Camperdown Campus

Science

Dr Tom Hubble
Phone: +61 2 9351 2920
Email: tom.hubble@sydney.edu.au
Madsen Building
Camperdown Campus

Dr Matthew Pye
Phone: +61 2 9114 0797
Email: matthew.pye@sydney.edu.au
Carslaw Building
Camperdown Campus

Sydney College of the Arts

FDLO TBA
Phone +61 2 9351 1103
Email: sca.enquiries@sydney.edu.au
Administration Building 13
Rozelle Campus
 

Veterinary Science

Joel Annesley
Phone: +61 2 9351 6933
Email: joel.annesley@sydney.edu.au
J.D. Stewart Building
Camperdown Campus

Disability Services

Enquiries and appointments
Phone
+61 2 8627 8422
Fax
+ 61 2 8627 8482
Address

Level 5, Jane Foss Russell Building, Darlington Campus

Opening hours

9am to 4pm, Monday to Friday