2012 Faculty Alumni Award Winners

Alumni Awards

The Dean, Sydney School of Veterinary Science Professor Rosanne Taylor is pleased to invite you to Alumni Awards Cocktail Reception 2012.

"These distinguished graduates have contributed significantly, both locally and internationally, while upholding the highest standards and values in everything they do. Their leadership and innovation in, and deep commitment to, their profession is evident in their career achievements. Leader’s aren’t born, they are made. And they are made just like anything else, through hard work.
And we are therefore delighted to be able to formally acknowledge our best and brightest, and welcome them back to campus!”
, says Dean Taylor.

2012 Alumni Award Recipients

Alumni Award for International Achievement:
Professor John Fairbrother BVSc ’73 PhD ‘81

Alumni Award for Professional Achievement:
Emeritus Professor Paul Canfield BVSc ’73 PhD ’78 CertEdStud ’01 DVSc ’03 FRCPath FACVSc MRCVS
Professor Margaret Rose BVSc ’69 PhD ‘80

Alumni Award for Young Alumni:
Dr Katherine Van Ekert BVSc Hons 1 ‘08