DVM Important Dates 2017

Semester dates for the Doctor of Veterinary Medicine differ from standard university semester dates. Dates for 2017 are indicative only and subject to final approval.

DVM Year 1 Semester 1, 2017

   
Classes begin  Monday 20 February 2017
AVCC Common Week / non-teaching period Monday 17 April - Friday 21 April 2017
Last day of classes Friday 2 June 2017
Study vacation Monday 5 June - Friday 9 June 2017
Examination period Monday 12 June - Saturday 24 June 2017
Semester ends Saturday 24 June 2017

DVM Year 1 Semester 2, 2017

   
Classes begin  Monday 17 July 2017
Extramural placements Monday 11 September - Sunday 24 September 2017
AVCC common week/non-teaching Monday 25 September - Friday 29 September 2017
Last day of classes Friday 10 November 2017
Study vacation Monday 13 November - Friday 17 November 2017
Examination period Monday 20 November - Saturday 2 December 2017
Semester ends Saturday 2 December 2017

DVM Year 2 Semester 1, 2017

   
Classes begin  Monday 6 February 2017
AVCC Common Week / non-teaching period Monday 17 April - Friday 21 April 2017
Extramural placements Monday 3 April - 14 April 2017
Last day of classes Friday 2 June 2017
Study vacation Monday 5 June - Friday 9 June 2017
Examination period Monday 12 June - Saturday 24 June 2017
Semester ends Saturday 24 June 2017

DVM Year 2 Semester 2, 2017

   
Classes begin  Monday 17 July 2017
Extramural placements Monday 28 August - Sunday 10 September 2017
AVCC common week/non-teaching Monday 25 September - Friday 30 September 2017
Last day of classes Friday 10 November 2017
Study vacation Monday 13 November - Friday 17 November 2017
Examination period Monday 20 November - Saturday 2 December 2017
Semester ends Saturday 2 December 2017

DVM Year 3 Semester 1, 2017

   
Classes begin  Monday 27 February 2017
AVCC common week/non-teaching Monday 17 April - Friday 21 April 2017
Last day of classes Friday 9 June 2017
Study vacation Monday 12 June - Friday 16 June 2017
Examination period Monday 19 June - Saturday 1 July 2017
Semester ends Saturday 1 July 2017

DVM Year 3 Semester 2, 2017

   
Classes begin  Monday 24 July 2017
AVCC common week/non-teaching Monday 25 September - Friday 30 September 2017
Last day of classes Friday 3 November 2017
Study vacation Monday 6 November - Friday 10 November 2017
Examination period Monday 13 November - Saturday 25 November 2017
Semester ends Saturday 25 November 2017

2017 Public Holidays (non-teaching days)

PUBLIC HOLIDAYS DATES
Australia Day Thursday, 26 January 2017
Good Friday Friday, 14 April 2017
Easter Monday Monday, 17 April 2017
Anzac Day Tuesday, 25 April 2017
Queen’s Birthday Monday, 12 June 2017
Labour Day Monday, 2 October 2017