In most University buildings local emergency procedures are maintained under the direction of a chief warden. Below is a list of current chief wardens.

The chief warden is appointed by the relevant head of school or administrative unit. In buildings with multiple tenants, the chief warden will generally be appointed by the head of the school or administrative unit with largest number of staff occupying the building.

University staff, students and affiliates are encouraged to contact the relevant chief warden if they are seeking information about the emergency procedures for a particular building.

Small buildings with few occupants will not have a chief warden. These buildings are under the direct control of the supervisor or manager in charge of the area.

For further information contact Work Health & Safety Services

Building Code  Building Name  Chief Warden CWPB Tier 


R.D. Watt





Eliza Middleton



Holme & Footbridge Theatre 

University of Sydney Union

Robert Banister



Edgeworth David

Nathan Lo



Macleay and Botany Annex

Anne-Laure Markovina



Main Quadrangle

Michael Linklater 



Pharmacy and Bank

Sarah Cui 







Brennan MacCallum

Tanya Doulaveras



Griffith Taylor

Nenad Petrovski



John Woolley

Maria Barbagello



Wallace Theatre




Old Teachers College




Manning House

University of Sydney Union

Robert Banister


A26 R.C. Mills Building

Melanie Young

A27 Edward Ford

Robert Pearce

A28/29 Physics

Ralf Wilson

A30  Arena Sports Centre 

Sydney Sport & Fitness

Paul Reynolds

A31 Sydney Nanoscience Hub

 Gary Campbell 

A35/36  Education

 Nathan Allan 

B01 J.D. Stewart 

Gavin Burland

B10 Evelyn Williams 

Tahlia Inwood

B14 McMaster Building  

George Tsoukalas 

B19  R.M.C. Gunn 


B22  Veterinary Science Conference Centre  Ines Borovic    1
C01 J.L. Shute Rajesh Bangur    2
C01E General Teaching Building, Camden

Stefan Zielonko

C01F Wildlife Health & Conservation Centre Vacant   1
C02F Centre for Carbon, Water and Food

David Fuentes

C03 May Farm Vacant  1
C04  M.C. Franklin  Vacant  1
C05 Nepean Hall

Stefan Zielonko

C07 Corstorphine Farm  Vacant  1
C08 University Veterinary Clinic, Camden Ron Henderson    2
C26C Nepean Clinical School  Birendra Singh  1
C37A Shepherd Centre Simone Hodgson   
C41 Conservatorium of Music  Jarrad Salmon
C43A Cumberland-Building A Tracy Guthrie   1
C43B Cumberland-Building B Santino Di Bartolo  1
C43C/N/O Cumberland-Building C/N/O John Greco   1
C43D Cumberland-Buidling D Vicki Brown  1
C43H Cumblerland-Building H Alycia Fong Yan   1
C43J Cumberland-Building J Jolie Chantharath   1
C43K Cumberland-Building K Sylvia Lohrengel   1
C43M  Cumberland-Building M  Debra Mitchell  1
C43L/F  Cumberland-Buildings L/F  Craig McCready   2
C43R Cumberland Building R  Julie Pratt  1
C43S Cumberland-Building S  Simone Drizos  1
C43T  Cumberland-Building T Dana Higgins   1
C43U Cumberland-Building U  Kim Colquhoun  N/A
C43Y Cumberland-Building Y  Szu Hui Lee  1
C44/C45/C49 Plant Breeding Institute, Cobbitty  Matthew Williams    2 
C81 Biomedical Building (ATP)

 Adriana Hoxha

D01 Buce Williams Pavillion (The Grandstand)

Sydney Uni Sport & Fitness

Luke Mitchell, Ph. 0416 210 114  

D04 Bosh Lecture Theatres  Security Patrol - Inquiries Ph. 9351 3487 Emergency Ph. 9351 3333    N/A
D05 Bosch Vacant  1
D06 Blackburn  Vacant  2
D17 Charles Perkins Centre Hub Michael Milne  
E10 School of Rural Health, Dubbo Vacant 1
E10 I School of Rural Health, Dubbo 


E11 M School of Rural Health, Orange

Robert Shaw 

E12 Plant Breeding Institute, Narrabri Vacant  2
E24 Arthursleigh Farm, Marulan Stephen Burgun   
F02 Baxter's Lodge Abigail Clarkson   N/A
F03/04 Fisher Library

Brett Stanford

F07 Carslaw Jacqueline Dircks  2
F09 Madsen

Irene Houllis

F10/F10A Law 

Andrew Netherington

F11 Chemistry

Gemma Thompson 

F12 Transient Vacant  1
F13 Anderson Stuart

Adel Mitry 

F19 Eastern Avenue Auditorium Security Patrol - Inquiries Ph. 9351 3487 Emergency Ph. 9351 3333   N/A
G01 Wentworth 

University of Sydney Union

Robert Banister 

G02 Jane Foss Russell Pearl Rozenberg  2
G04 Wilkinson Matthew Storey  1
G06 International House Leslie Noffke  2
G08 Biochemistry & Microbiology Keith Rippon  2
G09 Sports & Aquatic Centre

Sydney Uni Sport & Fitness

John Moloney

G12 Services David Dunn  1
H03/H03A/H10 Institute/Storie Dixon

Damien Burns

Merewether Jennifer Peden  1
Economics & Business Rick Warr  1
H70  Abercrombie   Alison Suttie 2
H73 378 Abercrombie St  Andrew Collins  
Chemical Engineering Jeffrey Shi  2
J02 P.N.R. Vladimir Vladimirov   1
J03 Electrical Engineering Swamidoss Sathiakumar  1
J04 Rose Street Matthew Geier  1
J05/06 Civil & Mining Engineering Todd Budrodeen  1
J07/J011 Mechanical & Aeronautical Engineering Rod Fiford  2
J09 Seymour Centre James Stuart  2
School of Information Technologies Greg Ryan  1
J13 Engineering Link Andrew Hill   1
K01 Mackie Vacant  1
K06 1 Ross Street

Melanie Leshetz

K06A 21 Ross Street




Margaret Telfer

Marc Haynes 

K25 Medical Foundation

Antony Ward

K25 Annex Boden Institute

 Jay Sian Young Lee 

K26 431 Glebe Pt Road Vacant  N/A
M02A-D Mallet Street Buildings A, B, C & D Neil Holden      1
M02F-K Mallet Street Building F, G,H.K Andrew Humphries      2
N01 Sydney College of the Arts (Rozelle Campus) Isobel Markus-Dunworth  2