Wellbeing champions and network

Wellbeing Champion

Wellbeing programs are not fluff or feel-good rhetoric. They enable staff to perform at their best through engagement, remaining mentally fresh and physically healthy. While healthy staff are productive, healthy AND happy staff are superstars.

The success of the University of Sydney’s wellbeing strategy requires staff to engage and participate in the generous wellbeing offerings provided. Safety Health & Wellbeing are building a wellbeing network of local, engaged, dynamic and inspired local Wellbeing Champions.

The Champion is a local connector who is “on the shop floor” talking, nudging and modelling health and wellness. As valuable members of the University’s extended Safety Health & Wellbeing team, Wellbeing Champions serve as the local ‘go-to’ person in Faculties, Schools and PSU’s and play a vital role in increasing awareness and participation of health and wellness initiatives. With their finger on the pulse, the Wellbeing Champion is vital to the success of the Mental Health Strategy and implementation of the University’s wellbeing framework.

Area Wellbeing Champion Email

Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences

Joshua Sim

Angela Collins (School of Economics)

joshua.sim@sydney.edu.au

angela.collins@sydney.edu.au

 

The University of Sydney Business School

Lara Peters

lara.peters@sydney.edu.au

 

Alumni Relations

Monica Vanderkley (Business)

 

monica.vanderkley@sydney.edu.au

Faculty of Engineering and Information Technologies 

Charlotte Michonneau

Joana Richter

charlotte.michonneau@sydney.edu.au

joana.richter@sydney.edu.au

Faculty of Health Sciences 

Jo Lewis

Katherine Smith (located at BMC)

jo.lewis@sydney.edu.au

katherine.smith@sydney.edu.au

The University of Sydney Medical School 

Sabrina Pit (School of Rural Health Lismore)

Julia Wilson (Operations)

sabrina.pit@sydney.edu.au

 

julia.wilson@sydney.edu.au

Sydney Student Nina Demonteverde nina.demonteverde@sydney.edu.au
Faculty of Dentistry Sandra Rogers sandra.rogers@sydney.edu.au
Sydney Nursing School Christie Adamson christie.adamson@sydney.edu.au
Sydney Conservatorium of Music Chris Prasad con.execassist@sydney.edu.au
Sydney Law School Margot Harris

margot.harris@sydney.edu.au

Finance Ang Taggart (Office of the Chief Financial Officer)

 angele.taggart@sydney.edu.au

 

Information Communication Technology Erin Normoyle erin.normoyle@sydney.edu.au
Campus Infrastructure Services Adrian Powell adrian.powell@sydney.edu.au
Library Antonia Mocatta antonia.mocatta@sydney.edu.au

Office of the Vice Principal (Strategy)

Tarryn Hill-Cawthorne (Strategy Office)

Jacqueline Vaughan (PMO)

tarryn.hill-cawthorne@sydney.edu.au

 

jacqueline.vaughan@sydney.edu.au

Faculty of Science Administration

Milena Kalinina (Sydney Institute of Agriculture)

milena.kalinina@sydney.edu.au

Faculty of Science

Matthew Day (Life & Environmental Sciences)

Muhammad Idris (Life & Environmental Sciences)

Ruibin Zhang (Mathematics & Statistics)

Mia Rose (HDR Student Experience Coordinator)

Andrew Sheldon-Collins (Physics)

matthew.day@sydney.edu.au

 

rashid.idris@sydney.edu.au

 

ruibin.zhang@sydney.edu.au

 

mia.rose@sydney.edu.au

andrew.sheldon-collins@sydney.edu.au

 

Faculty of Science Executive Services

Katherine Halliday-Sanati

katherine.hallidaysanati@sydney.edu.au

 

Sydney School of Education and Social Work 

Anastasia Stravopodis

anastasia.stravopodis@sydney.edu.au 

 

DVC Research

 Stephanie Wood

stephanie.wood@sydney.edu.au

 

Office of DVC (Indigenous Strategy & Services)

Tracy McCarthy

Laura Minchella

tracy.mccarthy@sydney.edu.au

laura.minchella@sydney.edu.au

Human Resources 

Sanchia Osborne

William Suganda (HRSC)

Ali Wilson (Safety, Health & Wellbeing)

sanchia.osborne@sydney.edu.au

william.suganda@sydney.edu.au

ali.wilson@sydney.edu.au

 

Architecture, Design and Planning

Deborah Young 

deborah.young@sydney.edu.au

Save Sight Institute

Elmira Taranto

elmira.taranto@sydney.edu.au

Charles Perkins Centre

Shipia Nagarajan (Physiology: School Medical Sciences)

snag7516@uni.sydney.edu.au

Faculty of Pharmacy

Pegah Varamini

Jasmine Katakos

pegah.varamini@sydney.edu.au

jasmine.katakos@sydney.edu.au