Wellbeing champions and network

Wellbeing Champion

Wellbeing programs are not fluff or feel-good rhetoric. They enable staff to perform at their best through engagement, remaining mentally fresh and physically healthy. While healthy staff are productive, healthy AND happy staff are superstars.

The success of the University of Sydney’s wellbeing strategy requires staff to engage and participate in the generous wellbeing offerings provided. Safety Health & Wellbeing are building a wellbeing network of local, engaged, dynamic and inspired local Wellbeing Champions.

The Champion is a local connector who is “on the shop floor” talking, nudging and modelling health and wellness. As valuable members of the University’s extended Safety Health & Wellbeing team, Wellbeing Champions serve as the local ‘go-to’ person in Faculties, Schools and PSU’s and play a vital role in increasing awareness and participation of health and wellness initiatives. With their finger on the pulse, the Wellbeing Champion is vital to the success of the Mental Health Strategy and implementation of the University’s wellbeing framework.

Wellbeing Champion Network

Vice-Principal Operations

Campus Infrastructure Services 

Adrian Powell 

Sally Gilbert (FMS Campus Assist)


Financial Services 

Ang Taggart 


Human Resources 

William Suganda (HRSC)

Ali Wilson, Rachel Heng (SHW)


Information and Communications 

Erin Normoyle

Rishikesh Shankar  

DVC Education 

Educational Innovation 

Pamela Branas 



Laura Minchella

Tracy McCarthy 

Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences 

School of Economics

Angela Collins


School of Languages & Cultures

Kathryn Tanner


School of Philosophical & Historical Inquiry 

Nikki Whipps 


Arts & Social Sciences Administration 

Tanya Doulaveras 

Jubin Dedaniya


School of Education and Social Work 

Anastasia Stravopodis  

Business School 

Business School Administration 

Kathryn McNulty 

Faculty of Engineering and Information Technologies 

School of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering 

Alex Missiris 


EIT Administration 

Charlotte Michonneau 

Faculty of Health Sciences 

Health Sciences Academic Operations 

Jo Lewis 


Health Sciences Administration 

Alex Di Noia

Faculty of Science 

SCIE Centres and Institutes 

Milena Kalinina 


School of Mathematics and Statistics 

Ruibin Zhang 


School of Physics 

Leanne Wilson



Rashid Muhammad Idris 


SCIE Administration 

Matt Day

Katherine Halliday-Sanati

Mia Rose 

Faculty of Medicine and Health 

Sydney Medical School 

Elmira Taranto

Julia Wilson


Sydney Nursing School 

Christie Adamson

Cathy Chen 


Sydney Dental School 

Sandra Rogers 


Rural Clinical School (Northern Rivers) 

Sabrina Pit 

Office of the DVC & Provost 

 Office of the Provost

Sandra Parker 

University Library 

University Library 

Antonia Mocatta 

University Centres (PROV) 

US Studies Centre 

Nhien Truong 

Sydney Conservatorium of Music 


Chris Prasad 

Sydney Law School 


Margot Harris 

DVC Research 

Office of the DVC Research 

Stephanie Wood 

Amy Smith


Charles Perkins Centre 

Alison Macgregor

Alessia Pagano

Shipla Nagarajan  

DVC Registrar 

Student Support Services 

Lynda Stowers 


University Centres - English Teaching 

Josh Aarts 


HDR Administration Centre 

Courtney Rolph

Andrew Hartwell


Sydney Student 

Nina Demonteverde 

Vice-Principal Advancement 

Alumni and Development 

Monica Vanderkley 

VP Strategy 

Central Program Management Office 

Jaqe Vaughan 

VP External Relations

Marketing and Communications 

Jasmin Iordanidis

Sarah Libetrau

Killara Ulm