Research Coordinators

For academic advice and guidance in your area of study, please contact the relevant Postgraduate Research Coordinator.

Area of Study



Dr Terry Woronov

Arabic Language and Cultures

Dr Lucia Sorbera


Dr Ted Robinson

HDR Coordinator's email

Art History

Dr Louise Marshall

Asian Studies

Dr Sean Moores

Celtic Studies

Prof Jonathan Wooding

China Studies Centre

Dr Beatriz Carrillo Garcia

Chinese Studies

Dr Esther Klein

Classics & Ancient History

Dr Bob Cowan

Creative Writing

A/Prof Kate Lilley

Digital Cultures

Dr Benedetta Brevini


Dr Rebecca Edwards


Prof Paul Giles

European Studies

Professor Peter Morgan

Film Studies

Dr Louise Marshall


French Studies

Dr Françoise Grauby

Gender & Cultural Studies

Prof Catherine Driscoll

Germanic Studies

Dr Cat Moir

Government & International Relations

Prof Megan MacKenzie

Hebrew, Biblical & Jewish Studies

Dr Gili Kugler


Dr Sophie Loy-Wilson and Dr. Thomas Adams

HDR Coordinator's email

Indian Sub-Continental & Buddhist Studies

Dr Mark Allon

Italian Studies

A/Prof Antonia Rubino

Korean Studies

A/Prof Ki-Sung Kwak

Japanese Studies

Dr Olivier Ansart


Dr Gwendolyn Hyslop

Medieval Studies

A/Prof Daniel Anlezark

Media & Communications

Dr Benedetta Brevini

Modern Greek Studies

Professor Vrasidas Karalis

Museum and Heritage studies

Dr Chiara O'Reilly

Peace & Conflict Studies

Dr Eyal Mayroz


Professor Mark Colyvan

Political Economy

Associate Professor Martijn Konings

Sociology & Social Policy

Professor Danielle Celermajer

South East Asian Studies (includes the Department of Indonesian Studies)

Mr Michael Leadbetter

Spanish & Latin American Studies

Dr Vek Lewis


Dr Ilektra Spandagou

Studies in Religion

Assoc Prof Jay Johnston

Theatre & Performance Studies

Dr Paul Dwyer

US Studies

Dr Aaron Nyerges