Educational Innovation Team

The Educational Innovation (EI) team provides integrated professional development and support for all aspects of learning and teaching.

To enable focussed support for innovation in the faculties, a 'hub and spoke' will be deployed with groups of educational designers and academic developers from the EI team working closely with faculties on projects of strategic importance.

Alongside a central 'hub' role, sub-sections of the EI team will be assigned to 'spokes' (groupings of faculties and schools) to work on medium and long term projects. These projects will be developed through consultations and agreement between the Portfolio and each faculty to align with strategic goals.

Key Contacts

Director: Adam Bridgeman
Educational Design Manager (MOOC Program): Marianna Koulias
Educational Designer (Supporting MOOC Program): Jo Lockwood


Spoke 1:
Arts & Social Science, Education & Social Work, College of the Arts, Conservatorium of Music

Educational Design Manager & Team Contact:
Sue Atkinson

Academic Developer:
Amani Bell

Educational Designers:
Pamela Branas & Ariane Wicks

Spoke 2:
Agriculture & Environment, Science, Veterinary Science, Engineering and IT

Educational Design Manager & Team Contact:
Ricky Connor

Academic Developer:
Danny Liu

Educational Designers:
Rosemary Saul & Kirsty Holmes

Spoke 3:
Business, Law, Architecture, Design & Planning

Educational Design Manager & Team Contact:
Mark Henderson

Academic Developer:
Jessica Frawley

Educational Designers:
Leon Huang & Kevin Samnick

Spoke 4:
Dentistry, Medicine, Nursing, Pharmacy, Health Sciences

Educational Design Manager & Team Contact:
Ruth Weeks

Academic Developer:
Graham Hendry

Educational Designers:
Rebecca Denham & Nikki Briones

Other Contacts

Research Only Professor: Keith Trigwell
Honorary Professor: Michael Prosser
Senior Manager for Enterprise Learning: Colin Lowe
Educational Design Manager (LMS): Roman Tantiongco
Helpdesk Officer: Lachlan Pearce