Skip to main content

Council for Civil Engineering Sydney

Connecting industry with civil engineering education and research

The Council for Civil Engineering Sydney works with industry to support our ongoing world-class education and research excellence in the diverse fields involving civil engineering.

Our members

  • Mr Mick Boyle, Founder and Executive Chairman, Abergeldie (Chair)
  • Ms Jane Nixon, Associate, Arup
  • Dr Kourosh Kayvani, Head of Innovation, Aurecon
  • Emeritus Professor Harry Poulos, Principal Consultant, Coffey
  • Mr Geoff Young, Principal, Douglas Partners
  • Mr Mike Kavanagh, Principal Project Manager, GHD
  • Mr Tony Costantino, Executive Director, Lend Lease
  • Mr David Saxelby, Non-Executive Director, ARTC
  • Mr Peter Thornton, Principal, Transportation Associates
  • Mr Barry Young, Principal, TTW
  • Dr John Pickhaver, Executive Director, Infrastructure, Utilities and Renewals, Macquarie Capital
  • Mr Chris Harrison, Chief Engineer, Engineering Services, Roads & Maritime Services
  • Mr Iain Scoular, Senior Advisor, E3Advisory
  • Mr Peter Baynard-Smith, CEO, Engineers Without Borders
  • Dr Jeff Hsi, Technical Principal, EIC Activity (CIMIC Group)
  • Mr Greg McTaggart, Formerly, Director Building, Sydney Opera House
  • Ms Catherine Port, Assistant Manager, Service Planning and Asset Strategy, Liveable City Solutions, Sydney Water
  • Dr Daksh Baweja, Director, Materials Technology, BG&E
  • Dr Stephen Hain, Principal, Hain Consulting
  • Mr Jarrod Hitchcox, Associate Technical Director, Arcadis
  • Professor Brian Uy, Head of the School of Civil Engineering
  • Professor David Airey, Deputy Head (Engaged Research)
  • Associate Professor Chengwang Lei, Deputy Head (Engaged Education)
  • Professor Gianluca Ranzi, Director of CASE
  • Professor Itai Einav, Director of SciGEM
  • Professor John Patterson, Director of the Centre for Wind, Waves and Water
  • Professor Mikhail Prokopenko, Director of the Complex Systems Research Group
  • Professor David Levinson, Transport Engineering
  • Professor Lynn Crawford, Director of the Project Management Program
  • Mr Keiran Passmore, Executive Director, Engineering Sydney, Faculty of Engineering and IT
  • Mr Malcolm Boyd, Executive Officer, Council for Civil Engineering Sydney