Cluster for Public Health Nutrition

The Cluster for Public Health Nutrition, formerly known as the NSW Centre for Public Health Nutrition (The Centre, or CPHN) was established in 2000 in collaboration with the Sydney University Nutrition Research Foundation, and the NSW Health Department. The Cluster comprises a team of public health professionals with specialist expertise in nutritional epidemiology, evidence-based intervention planning and applied nutrition research. CPHN is part of the Institute of Obesity, Nutrition and Exercise (IONE) and is one of three groups which are co-located and form the Prevention Research Collaboration (PRC) at the University of Sydney. The two other PRCs are (PANORG) and the Cluster for Physical Activity and Health (CPAH).