About us

CUDOS group

The Eggleton group is situated in the School of Physics at the University of Sydney. The School is one of the oldest and most prestigious research schools in Australia, and offers internationally recognized expertise in applied physics, astronomy, astrophysics, medical physics and theoretical physics. The Eggleton group enjoys a rich complement of optical physics and optoelectronics research working closely on some of the most exciting topics in photonic sciences, led by optical physicist Professor Benjamin J. Eggleton. The research programs are conducted in state-of-the art laboratories, located in the Sydney Nano Hub and in the School of Physics, constructed to provide every technological advantage. Our research programs rely heavily on the cleanroom facilities available in the Sydney Nano Hub for nanofabrication and prototyping. We are part of Sydney University Institute of Photonics and Optical Science (IPOS), the NSW Smart Sensing Network (NSSN) and we are members of the University of Sydney Nano Institute.