Skip to main content

Campus locations

Explore our teaching and research network
Share this page

From the inner city of Sydney to the Great Barrier Reef, we have teachers, researchers and students based all over Australia.

Explore our teaching and research locations

Cumberland Campus

Located in Lidcombe, the heart of Sydney’s sprawling greater west, Cumberland campus is home to the Faculty of Health Sciences.

Campus facilities include a large health sciences library, specialized laboratories, health clinics and a state-of-the-art sports centre.

The Cumberland Student Guild manages all non-academic services on campus, including a food court, bookstore and shopping outlets.

Camden Campus

Veterinary Science and Agriculture students and researchers can access an extensive network of farms and research units on Camden campus, located just two hours outside the city of Sydney.

Farms and research facilities that make up our Camden campus include:

Download the Faculty of Veterinary Science map of Camden Campus

Mallett Street Campus

Located in Camperdown just a short walk from our main Camperdown/Darlington Campus, Mallett Street Campus is home to:

Rozelle (Sydney College of the Arts)

Our visual arts college is based on scenic Rozelle campus, a beautiful collection of sandstone buildings set on spacious, green grounds near the harbourside.

Studios are purpose-built for creating contemporary arts in a range of media, including ceramics, film, digital art, jewellery and object design, painting, print media, photo media and sculpture.

Sydney Medical School Campuses and Teaching Hospitals

In addition to the Edward Ford Building on the main campus, the Sydney Medical School has staff based in different teaching hospitals and specialist clinics across NSW.

The School of Rural Health within Sydney Medical School manages two teaching hospitals and many partnerships with regional clinics and health centres.

Each site has its own amenities and varying parking and transport options.

  • Broken Hill University Department of Rural Health
  • Central Clinical School
  • Concord Clinical School
  • Nepean Clinical School
  • Northern Clinical School
  • School of Rural Health (Dubbo and Orange)
  • Sydney Adventist Hospital Clinical School
  • The Children’s Hospital at Westmead Clinical School
  • University Centre for Rural Health
  • Westmead Clinical School

In partnerships with Southern Cross University, we also run the University Centre for Rural Health on the North Coast, with sites in Murwillumbah, Lismore and Grafton.

Surry Hills Campus

The Surry Hills Campus houses the main offices of the Faculty of Dentistry, the Dentistry Library, teaching, seminar and recreational facilities and the extensive clinical facilities of the Sydney Dental Hospital. 

133 Castlereagh Street, CBD

The University of Sydney Business School and Sydney Law School run some classes here.

Sydney Conservatorium of Music

Located in the Royal Botanic Gardens near the Sydney Opera House, ‘The Con’ is a world-leading music school boasting five concert halls, recording studios, and performance spaces featuring the latest in acoustic technology.

The campus runs a bustling calendar of concerts and events open to the public.

Visit the Conservatorium of Music website for more information.

One Tree Island Research Station

Our Faculty of Science oversees the world’s only research station licensed to facilitate teaching and research on the World Heritage-listed Great Barrier Reef.

The site spans four hectares of the southern end of the reef, and it remains almost completely free of human disruption or influence.

The research station has helped facilitate breakthroughs in climate change, geology and marine observation.

Find out how you can arrange a field trip to the Great Barrier Reef.