Units of Study Outlines

ECOP4001 - Political Economy Honours A

Semester 2, 2014  |  Credit Points: 12

Coordinator: Elizabeth Hill


The Honours program in Political Economy consists of: 1. a thesis written under the supervision of one or more members of academic staff; 2. two seminars that meet weekly for two hours for first semester; 3. two day-long thesis progress workshops. For more information, consult the Department of Political Economy website or contact the Honours Coordinator.


18000-20000wd thesis (60%) and 6000wd equivalent written work for each seminar (2x20%)


2x2-hr seminars/week in Semester 1

A timetable is not available for this session.
Please refer to the list of Units of Study on the left-hand menu to view the units on offer for the relevant academic year.

The information displayed above is indicative only as online information is subject to change without notice. The Faculty Handbook and the University of Sydney Calendar are the official legal source of information relating to study at the University of Sydney