Advisory Board

The IPOS Advisory Board was formed to review the development of IPOS and to advise on future directions and strategies.

The IPOS Advisory Board consists of

  • Prof. Trevor Hambley (chair)
    Dean of Science, The University of Sydney
  • Prof. Archie Johnston
    Dean of Engineering, The University of Sydney
  • Mr Jim O’Connor
    Westpac; also President of the Science Foundation for Physics
  • Dr Peter Leihn
    Director, Security and Environment Business Team, NICTA
  • Dr Stephen Hardy
    Technology Director, Data Analytics, NICTA
  • Prof. Perry Shum
    Nanyang Technological University (NTU), Singapore
  • Prof. Richard Blaikie
    Deputy Vice-Chancellor Research and Enterprise, University of Otago, New Zealand
  • Mr Tomonori Hu
    IPOS student