Further Information

Sydney Student Helpline


    T: In Australia: 1800 SYD UNI (1800 793 864)
    T: Outside Australia: + 61 2 8627 1444

Available between 9am and 5pm Australian Eastern Standard Time, Monday to Friday


Specific Sydney Law School course and progression advice

General information

Information Desk, Sydney Law School (Camperdown)
Level 3, Law School Building (F10)
Eastern Avenue, Camperdown Campus
The University of Sydney NSW 2006
Phone: +61 2 9351 0351
Fax: +61 2 9351 0200

Information Desk Operating Hours
Monday to Friday: 10:00am - 4:00pm

Level 3 Hours Access
Monday to Friday: 8:00am – 7:30pm
Saturday: 9:00am – 5:00pm
Sunday: No Access Available

Make an online enquiry or request a copy of the new Postgraduate Guide

Law Postgraduate Team

Postgraduate Domestic Coursework Master’s and Graduate Diploma Students

The Law Postgraduate Team is available to provide specific course, timetable and progression advice.

Sarah Upatham
Student Liaison Officer (Postgraduate Students A-L)
Ph: +61 2 9351 0451
Fax: +61 2 9351 0200
Email: sarah.upatham@sydney.edu.au

Raul Puertas
Student Liaison Officer (Postgraduate Students M-Z)
Ph: +61 2 9351 0361
Fax: +61 2 9351 0200
Email: raul.puertas@sydney.edu.au

Postgraduate International Coursework Students

Christine Jones
Student Liaison Officer (Postgraduate Students)
Ph: +61 2 9351 0314
Fax: +61 2 9351 0200
Email: christine.jones@sydney.edu.au

Postgraduate Team Leader

Sue Ng
Ph: +61 2 9351 0265
Fax: +61 2 9351 0200
Email: sue.ng@sydney.edu.au

Program Co-ordinators (Academic advice only)

Administrative Law and Policy
Professor Margaret Allars

Commercial Law
Professor Sheelagh McCracken

Corporate Law
Dr Olivia Dixon

Associate Professor Murray Lee

Environmental Law & Master of Environmental Science and Law
Professor Rosemary Lyster and Ms Kate Owens

Global Law
Professor Roger Magnusson

Health Law
Professor Cameron Stewart

International Law
Professor Chester Brown

Dr Kevin Walton

Labour Law and Relations
Associate Professor Shae McCrystal

Master of Laws (LLM) and Graduate Diploma in Law
Professor Cameron Stewart

Law and International Development
Professor David Kinley

Master of Business Law
Professor John Stumbles

Graduate Diploma in International Business Law and Master of International Business and Law
Associate Professor Simon Butt

Sydney Law School in Europe
Professor Barbara McDonald

Professor Graeme Cooper

Associate Dean (Postgraduate Coursework)

Associate Professor David Hamer

Associate Dean (Postgraduate International Students)

Professor Chester Brown