Academic Staff

Biomed group picture

Biomedical Science staff and research students with Dean of Sydney Medical School, Prof. Bruce Robinson, Head of School of Medical Sciences, Prof. Chris Murphy and Executive Officer, Tom Rubin

Head of Discipline

pict of peter

Dr Peter Knight

Office location: L221

Phone: (02) 9351 9339

Email: peter.knight@sydney.edu.au

 


Deputy Head of Discipline

picture of Helen Ritchie Dr Helen Ritchie 

Office location: L121

Phone: (02) 9351 9476

Email: helen.ritchie@sydney.edu.au


Deputy Head of Discipline - Research

picture of Kay Double

Associate Professor Kay Double

Office location: L222

Phone: (02) 9351 9357

Email: Kay.Double@sydney.edu.au


Associate Professors

Image of Karen Ginn 

Associate Professor Karen Ginn 

Office location: S213

Phone: (02) 9351 9352

Email: karen.ginn@sydney.edu.au

   

Image of Fazlul Huq

Associate Professor Fazlul Huq

Office location: L233

Phone: (02) 9351 9522

Email: fazlul.huq@sydney.edu.au

 photo of Leslie

Associate Professor Leslie Nicholson

Office location: L122

Phone: (02) 9351 9369

Email: leslie.nicholson@sydney.edu.au


Senior Lecturers

Bronwen Dr Bronwen Ackermann

Office location: L110A

Phone: (02) 9351 9472

Email: bronwen.ackermann@sydney.edu.au

 picture of Alan Freeman Dr Alan Freeman

Office location: L230

Phone: (02) 9351 9321

Email: alan.freeman@sydney.edu.au


Lecturers

 picture of Aaron

Dr Aaron Camp

Office location: L114

Phone: (02) 9351 9140

Email: aaron.camp@sydney.edu.au

picture of Cliffton

Dr Cliffton Chan 

Office location: L120

Phone: (02) 9351 9244

Email: cliffton.chan@sydney.edu.au

 picture of Joanna

Dr Joanna Diong

Office location: L117

Phone: (02) 9351 9094

Email: joanna.diong@sydney.edu.au

 pict of Jan

 Jan Douglas-Morris

Office location: L112

Phone: (02) 9351 9141

Email: jan.douglas-morris@sydney.edu.au



picture of Elizabeth

Dr Elizabeth Hegedus

Office location: L220

Phone: (02) 9351 9136

Email: elizabeth.hegedus@sydney.edu.au

picture of Damian

Dr Damian Holsinger 

Office location: L226 / BMRI 507

Phone: (02) 9351 9324
              (02) 9351 0876

Email: damian.holsinger@sydney.edu.au


 

Dr Jin Huang

Office location: L223

Phone: (02) 9351 9065

Email: jin.huang@sydney.edu.au

 picture of David

Dr David Mor

Office location: L231

Phone: (02) 9351 9322

Email: david.mor@sydney.edu.au

picture of Diana

Dr Diana Oakes

Office location: L213A

Phone: (02) 9351 9469
             

Email: diana.oakes@sydney.edu.au

 picture of Jaimie Dr Jaimie Polson 

Office location: L228

Phone: (02) 9351 9353

Email: jaimie.polson@sydney.edu.au

picture of Darren  Darren Reed

Office location: L113

Phone: (02) 9351 9144

Email: darren.reed@sydney.edu.au


Clinical Associate Professor

  • Charles Chan MBBS PhD FRCPA

Honorary Associates

  • Ron Balnave BSc PhD (UNSW)
  • Craig Boettcher PhD
  • Muhammad Danish BSc PhD (Punjab)
  • Fehmida Fasim PhD
  • Seraj Khan PhD
  • Ann Murphy PhD
  • Urte Roeber PhD
  • Hari Subramanian BE (Mangalore, India) FIEAust PhD
  • Paul Tawadros PhD
  • Bulent Turman MD (Aegean) PhD (UNSW)
  • Gil Vella BSc PhD (UNSW) DipEd (STC)
  • Patricia Vit BSc MSc (Universidad Simon Bolivar) PhD (Cardiff University, Wales, UK)
  • Catherine Willis BSc DipPhty DipTertEd MSc PhD AMus
  • Elaine Wong PhD

Honorary Senior Lecturer

  • Ian Cathers PhD
  • Gary Lee PhD (UNSW)
  • Jennifer Lingard BSc (Qld) PhD (Syd) MBA (UTS)