Annual Scientific Day Grant Recipient Winners for Research & Equipment Funding - 2007

Grant Recipients for 2007:

  • Study of symptom-based subtypes of obsessive-compulsive disorder (OCD)
    Dr B Brakoulias
  • Identification of the toxic effect of adipose tissue within the bone marrow
    Associate Professor Gustavo Duque
  • Analysis of the effects of human T regulatory cells on B lymphocytes
    Professor Ralph Nanan
  • Investigation of the effect of a single dose of stimulant medication on appetite and on fasting and postprandial levels of insulin, glucose, leptin and ghrelin in healthy adult volunteers
    Dr S Poulton
  • Preliminary validation of the Nepean dysphoria scale
    Dr V Starcevic
  • Investigating genetic polymorphisms in the human P2X4 and P2X7 receptors using patch-clamp electrophysiology
    Dr L Stokes
  • Significance of new anti-bodies associated with thyroid eye disease
    Professor J Wall