Australian public holidays

If your elective commences on a public holiday, your first day will be the following Tuesday. This will not be counted as an absence.

You will not be expected to attend on public holidays during your elective but should you wish to attend, please organise this with your supervisor, after arrival.

 

 2018

 2019

 2020

New Year's Day

 Monday 1 January

 Tuesday, 1 January

 Wednesday, 1 January

Australia Day public holiday

 Friday 26 January

 Monday, 28 January

 Monday, 27 January

Good Friday 

 Friday 30 March

 Friday, 19 April

 Friday, 10 April

Easter Saturday 

 Saturday 31 March

 Saturday, 20 April

 Saturday, 11 April

Easter Sunday

 Sunday 1 April

 Sunday, 21 April

 Sunday, 12 April

Easter Monday 

 Monday 2 April

 Monday, 22 April

 Monday, 13 April

Anzac Day 

 Wednesday 25 April

 Thursday, 25 April

 Saturday, 25 April

Queen's Birthday 

 Monday 11 June

 Monday, 10 June

 Monday, 8 June

Labour Day 

 Monday 1 October

 Monday, 7 October

 Monday, 5 October

Christmas Day public holiday

 Tuesday 25 December

 Wednesday, 25 December

 Friday, 25 December

Boxing Day public holiday

 Wednesday 26 December

 Thursday, 26 December

 Monday, 28 December