key contacts

School Management

Title Name Contact no Email
Head of School Associate Professor Joel Negin +61 2 9036 9262 joel.negin@sydney.edu.au
Executive Assistant Jeannel Farquharson +61 2 9036 9262
jeannel.farquharson@sydney.edu.au
Deputy Head of School Associate Professor Philayrath Phongsavan +61 2 8627 1875
philayrath.phongsavan@sydney.edu.au
Executive Officer Alison Birt +61 2 9351 4367
alison.birt@sydney.edu.au
Assistant to the Executive Officer Jane Hamilton +61 2 9036 5040
jane.hamilton@sydney.edu.au
Finance Officer Jessica Wang +61 2 9351 2885
sph.finance@sydney.edu.au
Building Facility Officer Dean Pountney +61 421 058 032
dean.pountney@sydney.edu.au

Offices within the School

Title Name Contact no Email
Office for Teaching and Learning

Anna Valton and
Jann Merchant

+61 2 9351 4366

sph.enquiries@sydney.edu.au

Higher Degree Research Support Susan Martinez +61 2 9036 5336 susan.martinez@sydney.edu.au
eLearning Support

Emily Hamilton and
Troy Mutton

+61 2 9351 8635

sph.onlinesupport@sydney.edu.au

Public Health Nicola Atkin and
Adriana Newman
+61 2 9114 1228 sph.mph@sydney.edu.au
International Public Health Priyanthi Abeyratne and
Paula Tansi
+61 2 9351 4375 sph.miph@sydney.edu.au
Clinical Epidemiology

Thomas Dakin

+61 2 9351 5994 sph.cepi@sydney.edu.au
Biostatistics

Thomas Dakin

+61 2 9351 5994 sph.bsta@sydney.edu.au
Health Policy Dr Carmen Huckel Schneider +61 2 9036 7147 carmen.huckelschneider@sydney.edu.au
Indigenous Health Jonathan Birch +61 2 9351 1973 jonathan.birch@sydney.edu.au
Bioethics Associate Professor Ainsley Newson +61 2 9036 3409 ainsley.newson@sydney.edu.au
Qualitative Health Research Dr Julie Mooney Somers +61 2 9036 3412 julie.mooneysomers@sydney.edu.au