Academic staff

Chair of Department

McCaughey Chair

The McCaughey Chair was created in 1920. Professor G.G. Nicholson took up his appointment as McCaughey Professor of French in 1921.

Academic Staff

Associate Lecturers

Sessional Staff

Make sure you note down any contact details for your tutor at your first classes, as these details are not always available from the administration office.

  • Barbara Kempner
  • Corinne Mesana
  • Jacqueline Murguet
  • Clara Sitbon
  • Miriam Thompson