Centre for Time

The Centre for Time was established in 2002, in conjunction with an ARC Federation Fellowship awarded to Professor Huw Price. In 2012 the directors of the Centre, Kristie Miller, Dean Rickles and Alex Holcombe, were awarded a John Templeton grant, which, in conjunction with the support of the University of Sydney, will facilitate the work of the Centre over the next years.

It now supports research in the philosophy and foundations of physics, metaphysics and the philosophy of time, and the pragmatic foundations of language and thought.

We welcome research visitors interested in any of these topics, and can in some cases offer funding for travel and other expenses.