Current Members of the Lab

Francesca van den Berg

Fran van den Berg

Position: PhD Candidate
Research: Thermal ecology of Flat Rock Spiders Morebilus plagusius
Email: fvan5323@uni.sydney.edu.au
Links: Profile


Jayne Hanford

Jayne Hanford

Position: PhD Candidate
Research: Constructing urban wetlands for biodiversity conservation and public health
Email: jayne.hanford@sydney.edu.au


Joanna Haddock

Joanna Haddock

Position: PhD Candidate
Research: The Dark Side of Light: Impacts of Artificial Lighting on Nocturnal Fauna
Email: joanna.haddock@sydney.edu.au


Matilda Hughes

Matilda Hughes

Position: Honours Student
Research: Behavioural traits and dominance hierarchies of ants in urban environments
Email:


Margot Law

Margot Law

Position: Research Assistant
Research: Trees under pressure: disruptions to insect-plant interactions along an urban gradient
Email: mlaw6774@uni.sydney.edu.au


Ryan Leonard

Ryan Leonard

Position: PhD Candidate
Research: Ecological impacts of air pollution from vehicle transport on vegetation and associated insect herbivores
Email: ryan.leonard@sydney.edu.au


Petah Low

Petah Low

Position: PhD Candidate
Research: The ecology and behavior of eucalypt-feeding caterpillars in relation to avoiding attack from natural enemies
Email: petah.low@sydney.edu.au
Links: Profile


Elizabeth Lowe

Elizabeth Lowe

Position: PhD Candidate
Research: The effect of urbanization on the diversity, abundance and condition of spiders
Email: elizabeth.lowe@sydney.edu.au
Links: Profile


Henry Lydecker

Henry Lydecker

Position: MSc Candidate
Research: Urban ecology of ticks (Ixodida) in Sydney, New South Wales
Email: henry.lydecker@sydney.edu.au


'Spider' Mann

Peter Mann

Position: Lab manager
I'm in charge of motivating the graduate students. Even when they are completly exhausted they only have to look at me to see someone who's more stuffed than they are.
Links: Facebook


Rodrigo Roman

Rodrigo Roman

Position: PhD candidate
Research: Testing the marine bioregalisation of Australia using micro-gastropods as model fauna
Email: rodrigo.romanpena@sydney.edu.au


James Schlunke

James Schlunke

Position: PhD Candidate
Research: Ant assemblages and their environment
Email: james.schlunke@sydney.edu.au


Bonita Siu

Bonita Siu

Position: Honours Student
Research: Nutrient turnover in urban ecosystems: linking belowground biodiversity and plant decomposition in degraded landscapes
Email:


Lucy Taylor

Lucy Taylor

Position: Phd Candidate
Research: How residents value biodiversity and engage with wildlife in a major city
Email: l.taylor@sydney.edu.au
Links: Profile


Caragh Threlfall

Caragh Threlfall

Position: Research Associate
Email: caragh.threlfall@sydney.edu.au