Skip to main content
Ornate sandstone exterior of the Anderson Stuart building
Faculties and schools_

School of Medical Sciences

Leaders in medical science education and research
A research-intensive group of disciplines comprising anatomy and histology, pathology, pharmacology and physiology.

The School of Medical Sciences contributes to courses in medicine, science, dentistry and pharmacy. We produce high-impact research across a range of biomedical fields and we are a key part of the Bosch Institute and the Brain and Mind Centre.


Our teaching and research activities comprise the following disciplines:

Key staff

Professor John Hunt
Head of School

Myrophora Koureas
School Manager

Associate Professor Kevin Keay
Head of Discipline of Anatomy and Histiology

Professor Nicholas King
Head of Discipline of Pathology

Professor Robert Vandenberg
Head of Discipline of Pharmacology

Professor Rebecca Mason
Head of Discipline of Physiology

Anderson Stuart Research Seminars

These seminars are jointly presented by the disciplines of physiology and anatomy and histology in the School of Medical Sciences as part of the Bosch Institute Seminar Program.

Seminars are held every Monday at 1pm, Room N248 Anderson Stuart Building.

Seminars have finished for 2018, please register for seminar reminders or contact Associate Professor William Phillips for more specific enquiries.

Head of School

Professor John Hunt

School of Medical Sciences

  • +61 2 9351 4195