Skip to main content
University_

Media contacts

Contact the University of Sydney Media and PR team.

Contact details for many media experts can be found in our Find an Expert database.

For queries during normal business hours, please call

  • T: (02) 8627 0246

For queries outside normal business hours, please call 

  • M: 0402 972 137*
    *Note this number cannot receive text messages

Kirsten Andrews
Director of Media and Government Relations
Phone: +612 9114 0748
Mobile: 0413 777 404
E: kirsten.andrews@sydney.edu.au

Verity Leatherdale
Manager, Faculty Media and PR
Phone: +612 9351 4312
Mobile: 0403 067 342
E: verity.leatherdale@sydney.edu.au

Jocelyn Prasad (Monday-Tuesday)
Media and PR Adviser
Phone: +612 9114 1382
Mobile: 0434 605 018
E: jocelyn.prasad@sydney.edu.au

Sally Sitou (Monday, Thursday, Friday)
Media and PR Adviser (International)
Phone: +612 9351 8647 
Mobile: 0481 012 597
E: sally.sitou@sydney.edu.au

Rachel Fergus
Media and PR Adviser
Phone: +612 9351 2261
Mobile: 0478 316 809
E: rachel.fergus@sydney.edu.au

Katie Booth
Media and PR Adviser
Phone: +612 8627 1433
Mobile: 0419 278 715
E: katie.booth@sydney.edu.au

Annika Dean
Assistant Media and PR Adviser 
Phone: +612 8627 0246
Mobile: 0427 556 646
E: annika.dean@sydney.edu.au

Vivienne Reiner
Media and PR Adviser (Science, Veterinary Science, Agriculture)
Phone: + 612 9351 2390
Mobile: 0438 021 390
E: vivienne.reiner@sydney.edu.au

Marcus Strom
Media and PR Adviser (Sydney Nano Institute)
Phone: + 612 8627 6433
Mobile: 0423 982 485
E: marcus.strom@sydney.edu.au

Charlotte Moore
Assistant Media and PR Adviser (Arts and Social Sciences, Education and Law)
Phone: + 612 8627 5464
Mobile: 0408 565 604
E: charlotte.moore@sydney.edu.au

Dan Gaffney
Media and PR Adviser (Medicine, Nursing, Pharmacy, Dentistry)
Phone: + 612 9351 4630
Mobile: 0481 004 782
E: daniel.gaffney@sydney.edu.au

Kobi Print
Media and PR Adviser (Medicine, Nursing, Pharmacy, Dentistry)
Phone: +612 9036 7589
Mobile:  0481 012 729
E: kobi.print@sydney.edu.au

Michelle Blowes (Monday, Wednesday, Thursday)
Media and PR Adviser (Health Sciences)
Mobile: 0478 303 173
E: michelle.blowes@sydney.edu.au

Jennifer Peterson-Ward
Media and PR Adviser (Engineering and Information Technologies)
Phone: +612 9351 0240
Mobile: 0434 561 056
E: jennifer.peterson-ward@sydney.edu.au