Skip to main content
University_

Media contacts

Contact the University of Sydney Media and PR team

Contact details for many media experts can be found in our Find an Expert database.

The Media and PR team handles filming and photography requests for news media only. For all other requests, such as those from production companies, film studios or for the purposes of professional photography, please contact our University Venues teams.

For queries during normal business hours, please call

  • T: (02) 8627 0246

For queries outside normal business hours, please call 

  • M: 0402 972 137*
    *Note this number cannot receive text messages

Kirsten Andrews
Director of Media and Government Relations
T: +61 2 9114 0748
M: 0413 777 404
E: kirsten.andrews@sydney.edu.au

Verity Leatherdale
Manager, Faculty Media and PR
T: +61 2 9351 4312
M: 0403 067 342
E: verity.leatherdale@sydney.edu.au

Rachel Fergus
Senior Media and PR Adviser
T: +61 2 9351 2261
M: 0478 316 809
E: rachel.fergus@sydney.edu.au

Katie Booth
Media and PR Adviser
T: +61 2 8627 1433
M: 0419 278 715
E: katie.booth@sydney.edu.au

Annika Dean
Media and PR Adviser 
T: +61 2 8627 0246
M: 0427 556 646
E: annika.dean@sydney.edu.au

Sally Sitou
Media and PR Adviser (International)
T: +61 2 9351 8647
M: 0481 012 597
E: sally.sitou@sydney.edu.au

Jocelyn Prasad (Monday-Tuesday)
Media and PR Adviser
T: +61 2 9114 1382
M: 0434 605 018
E: jocelyn.prasad@sydney.edu.au

Marcus Strom
Media and PR Adviser (Science)
T: +61 2 8627 6433
M: 0423 982 485
E: marcus.strom@sydney.edu.au

Luisa Low
Media and PR Adviser (Engineering and IT)
M: 0438 021 390 
E: luisa.low@sydney.edu.au

Jennifer Peterson-Ward
Media and PR Adviser (Humanities)
M: 0434 561 056
E: jennifer.peterson-ward@sydney.edu.au

Charlotte Moore
Assistant Media and PR Adviser (Humanities)
T: + 612 8627 5464
M: 0408 565 604
E: charlotte.moore@sydney.edu.au

Dan Gaffney
Media and PR Adviser (Health)
T: +61 2 9351 4630
M: 0481 004 782
E: daniel.gaffney@sydney.edu.au

Kobi Print
Media and PR Adviser (Health)
T: +61 2 9036 7589
M: 0481 012 729
E: kobi.print@sydney.edu.au

Michelle Blowes (Monday, Wednesday, Thursday)
Media and PR Adviser (Health Sciences)
M: 0478 303 173
E: michelle.blowes@sydney.edu.au

Sally Quinn
Media and PR Adviser (Conservatorium, SCA and Architecture)
M: 0438 038 288
E: sally.quinn@sydney.edu.au