Postgraduate students

Supervisor: Prof Yiu-Wing Mai

Mr Mojtaba Abtahi

Research: Toughened biodegradable composites

Phone: +61-02-9351 7149

E-mail: mojtaba.abtahi@sydney.edu.au

Photo of Mr Mojtaba Abtahi
Supervisor: Prof Lin Ye

Mr Samir Mustapha

Research: Detection of de-bonding in sandwich CF/EP composite structures using Lamb waves

Phone: +61-02-9351 2153

E-mail: samir.mustapha@sydney.edu.au

Photo of Mr Samir Mustapha

Ms Jianing Zhang

Research: The toughening and strengthening mechanisms of epoxy nanocomposites modified by inorganic nanoparticles

Phone: +61-02-9351 2305

E-mail: jianing.zhang@sydney.edu.au

Photo of Ms Jianing Zhang
Supervisor: Assoc Prof Andrew Ruys

Ms Deepika Nandakumar

Research: Blood-biomaterial interaction

Phone: +61-02-9351 7155

E-mail: deepika.nandakumar@sydney.edu.au

Photo of Ms Deepika Nandakumar

Ms Nicole Yu

Research: Optimising bone tissue engineering by manipulation of anabolism and catabolism

Phone: +61-02-9845 1458

E-mail: nicole.yu@sydney.edu.au

Photo of Ms Nicole Yu

Ms Shengnan Zhang

Research: Direct bonding of PEEK by plasma treatment for encapsulation of medical implants

Phone: +61-02-9351 7155

E-mail: shengnan.zhang@sydney.edu.au

Photo of Ms Shengnan Zhang
Supervisor: Assoc Prof Qing Li

Mr Joseph Cadman

Research: Computational design and fabrication of cellular materials and structures

Phone: +61-02-9351 2284

E-mail: joseph.cadman@sydney.edu.au

Photo of Mr Joseph Cadman
Supervisor: Assoc Prof Xiaozhou Liao

Mr Yang Cao

Research: Microstructure and hardness evolution of two-phase metallic materials processed by high-pressure torsion

Phone: +61-02-9351 8689

E-mail: yang.cao@sydney.edu.au

Photo of Mr Yang Cao

Ms Song Ni

Research: In situ straining and nanoindentation deformation in TEM of nanostructured (ns) materials

Phone: +61-02-9351 8608

E-mail: song.ni@sydney.edu.au

Photo of Ms Song Ni

Mr Yiwei Zhu

Research: Atomistic mechanisms of the mechanical behaviour of nanostructured silicon carbide films

Phone: +61-02-9351 8689

E-mail: yiwei.zhu@sydney.edu.au

Photo of Mr Yiwei Zhu

Mr Bal Krishna Bashyal

Research: In-situ transmission electron microscopy nanoindentation investigation of the deformation behaviour of metallic amorphous/crystalline composites

Phone: +61-02-9351 8689

E-mail: bbas7457@uni.sydney.edu.au

Photo of Mr Bal Krishna Bashyal