For journalists

If you have an enquiry about research by one of our academics, are looking for expert comment from one of our researchers or would like to film for TV news on one of our campuses, please contact our Media and PR team.

Contact details for many media experts can be found in our Find an Expert database.

For queries outside normal business hours, please call M: 0402972137



Kirsten Andrews
Head of Media and PR
Phone: +61 2 9114 0748
Mobile: 0413 777 404
Email: kirsten.andrews@sydney.edu.au


Katie Szittner
Media and PR Adviser
Phone: + 61 2 9351 2261
Mobile: 0478 316 809
Email: katie.szittner@sydney.edu.au

 

Jocelyn Prasad (Monday-Tuesday)
Media and PR Adviser
Phone: +61 2 9114 1382
Mobile: 0434 605 018
Email: jocelyn.prasad@sydney.edu.au

 

Sally Sitou
Media and PR Adviser (International)
Phone: +61 2 9351 8647
Mobile: 0481 012 597
Email: sally.sitou@sydney.edu.au


Jessica Hill
Media and PR Adviser
Phone: +61 2 8627 1433
Mobile: 0407 926 077
Email: j.hill@sydney.edu.au


Emma O'Neill
Assistant Media and PR Adviser
Phone: +61 2 8627 0246
Mobile: 0419 278 715
Email: emma.oneill@sydney.edu.au


Michelle Blowes
Media and PR Adviser (Health Sciences)
Phone: +61 2 9036 7486
Mobile: 0478 303 173
Email: michelle.blowes@sydney.edu.au


Dan Gaffney
Media and PR Adviser (Medicine, Nursing, Pharmacy, Dentistry)
Phone: + 61 9351 4630
Mobile: 0481 004 782
Email: daniel.gaffney@sydney.edu.au

 

Kobi Print
Assistant Media and PR Adviser (Medicine, Nursing, Pharmacy, Dentistry)
Phone: +61 9036 7589
Mobile:  0481 012 729
Email: kobi.print@sydney.edu.au


Victoria Hollick
Media and PR Adviser (Engineering and IT)
Phone: + 61 2 9351 2579
Mobile: 0401 711 361
Email: victoria.hollick@sydney.edu.au

 

Verity Leatherdale
Media and PR Adviser (Science, Veterinary Science, Agriculture)
Phone: +61 2 9351 4312
Mobile: 0403 067 342
Email: verity.leatherdale@sydney.edu.au

 

Kate Mayor
Media and PR Adviser (Arts and Social Sciences, Education and Social Work, Sydney Law School)
Phone: +61 2 9351 2208
Mobile: +61 434  561 056
Email: kate.mayor@sydney.edu.au


Luke O'Neill
Assistant Media and PR Adviser (Arts and Social Sciences, Education and Social Work, Sydney Law School) 
Phone: +61 2 9114 1961 
Mobile: 0481 012 600
Email: luke.oneill@sydney.edu.au


Mandy Campbell
Media Adviser (Sydney Conservatorium of Music, Sydney College of the Arts, Architecture, Design and Planning)
Mobile: +61 481 012 742
Email: mandy.campbell@sydney.edu.au


Nadine Haynes
Media and PR Adviser (University of Sydney Business School)
Phone: +61 2 9114 1136
Mobile: 0423 748 815
Email: nadine.haynes@sydney.edu.au