Faculty students bring home prizes from AIA NSW student awards night

15 June 2012

The Faculty of Architecture, Design and Planning is pleased to announce that our students collected a treasure chest of distinguished awards at the 2012 Australian Institute of Architects NSW Graduate and Student Awards.

On Friday 1 June, the Faculty was pleased to discover that our students have claimed this year's Digital Innovation Prize and the NSW First Degree Design Prize.

The Faculty also received numerous runner up and commendations for the NSW Design Medal, Structural Innovation Prize and the NSW First Degree Design Prize.

These student achievements reflect the high calibre of the work of and expectations on our student cohort. All students participating should feel proud of their achievements. Particular congratulations to the winners of these prestigious awards.

Check the names on the list below and be sure to say congratulations if you pass any of our winners in the Wilkinson building.

'Hanging Cloud, Barcelona'
Name of PrizeAchievementStudent(s)WorkStudio Coordinators
Digital Innovation PrizeWinnerRachael Couper
Ivana Kuzmanovska
'The Spritz'Dagmar Reinhardt
Structural Innovation Prize Runner UpMarinel Dator
Katie Yeung
Glen Hill
Daniel Ryan
NSW First Degree Design PrizeWinnerLi Vern Lim 'Cinematheque: North Everleigh Precinct'Michael Tawa
Runner-UpJames Free'Cinematheque: North Everleigh Precinct'Michael Tawa
CommendationRobert Meyerson'Museum for Pacific Arts'Claudia Perren
NSW Design MedalRunner UpIvana Kuzmanovska
Rachel Couper
CommendationRafeollo Rosselli

You can read more about the awards on the AIA NSW Website.