NSW Architects Registration Board 2007 Annual Awards

3 December 2007

Venue: The Mint
Date: 29 November 2007

Byera Hadley Travelling ScholarshipsBequeathed by the Estate of the late Byera Hadley and managed by Trust Company of Australia, the Scholarships are administered by the NSW Architects Registration Board to enable winners to undertake travel, study, research or other activity approved by the Board which contributes to the advancement of architecture.

2007 Winners
BHTS for Architects

Mark Szczerbicki (University of Sydney Graduand)

Board's Annual Prizes
The Board's Annual Prizes are awarded to graduates and students who achieved the best academic performance in the BArch course, as nominated by the Faculty of the four schools of architecture in NSW. The Board awards $500 to a graduand of each school and $250 to a student in each of the first four years who, in the opinion of the University, shows outstanding achievement in academia and projects. The winners for the 2006 academic year are:

University of Sydney
Year 2 Benjamin Donohoo
Year 3 David Coleborne
Year 4 Peter Christensen
Graduand Prudence Ho

Architects Medallion
The Architects Medallion is awarded annually by the NSW Architects Registration Board to a graduate in Architecture in NSW who has achieved distinction throughout the last two years of the Bachelor of Architecture course. Candidates are nominated by the respective Head of Schools of architecture in NSW. A committee appointed by the Board selects the winner.

Nathan Etherington (University of Sydney)