Faculty Teaching and Research Awards 2007

31 May 2008

Winners of the 2007 Faculty Teaching and Research Awards were recently announced at the Faculty Board meeting by Professory Gregory Hancock, Dean of the Faculty.

The winners are:


Associate Professor Itai Einav in Civil Engineering for his groundbreaking work on Breakage Mechanics recently published in the Philosophical Transactions of the Royal Society A.

Faculty Teaching Award

Dr Irena Koprinska from the School of Information Technologies for outstanding teaching, including new curriculum design

School Teaching Awards

Civil Engineering: Dr Abbas Elzein
Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering: Dr Andrew Harris
Electrical and Information Engineering: Associate Professor Javid Atai
School of IT: Drs Tara Murphy and James Curran (shared)