For journalists

If you have an enquiry about research by one of our academics, are looking for expert comment from one of our researchers or would like to film for TV news on one of our campuses, please contact our Media and Communications team:

Phone: + 61 2 9351 2261 (9am to 5pm Sydney time) (see below for further contacts)

Out-of-hours number: +61 434 609 790

If you have an enquiry relating to the Vice-Chancellor or other senior staff, University-wide policy or corporate affairs please contact Andrew Potter, Director, Corporate Media Relations:

T: +61 2 9351 4138
M: 0414 998 521
E: andrew.potter@sydney.edu.au 

Media and Communications contacts

 

Sarah Stock
Head of Media and Communications
Phone: +61 2 9114 0748
Mobile: 0419 278 715
Email: sarah.stock@sydney.edu.au


Katie Szittner
Assistant Media Adviser (Health sciences, Museums, Business School)
Phone: + 61 2 9351 2261
Mobile: 0478 316 809
Email: katie.szittner@sydney.edu.au


Verity Leatherdale
Media Adviser (Medicine, Science, Veterinary Science, Agriculture)
Phone: +61 2 9351 4312
Mobile: 0403 067 342
Email: verity.leatherdale@sydney.edu.au


Kath Kenny (Monday, Wednesday, Thursday)
Media Adviser (Sydney Ideas, Architecture, Sydney Conservatorium of Music, Sydney College of the Arts)
Phone: + 61 2 9351 1584
Mobile: 0478 303 173
Email: kath.kenny@sydney.edu.au


Jocelyn Prasad (Monday-Tuesday)
Media Adviser (Museums, Arts and Social Sciences, Law, Education and Social Work)
Phone: +61 2 9114 1382
Email: jocelyn.prasad@sydney.edu.au


 

Jacqueline Chowns (Monday, Wednesday, Thursday)
Media Adviser (Arts and Social Sciences, Law, Education and Social Work)
Phone: +61 2 9036 5404
Mobile: 0434 605 018
Email: jacqueline.chowns@sydney.edu.au


 

Victoria Hollick (Tuesday and Thursday)
Media Adviser (Engineering, Nursing, Dentistry, Pharmacy)
Phone: + 61 2 9351 2579
Mobile: 0401 711 361
Email: victoria.hollick@sydney.edu.au