Members of the Academic Board


The Academic Board consists of:

Membership as at 20 August 2015

5.1.1 the Chair Associate Professor Peter McCallum
5.1.2 the Vice-Chancellor Dr Michael Spence
5.1.3 ex officio members the Deputy Vice-Chancellors
Provost and Deputy Vice-Chancellor Professor Stephen Garton
Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Education) Professor Pip Pattison
Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Indigenous Strategy and Services) Professor Shane Houston
Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Registrar)  Professor Tyrone Carlin
Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research) Professor Duncan Ivison (Acting) the Pro Vice-Chancellors
Pro Vice-Chancellor (Strategic Collaborations and Partnerships)  Professor Laurent Rivory the Deans 
Faculty of Agriculture and Environment Professor Alex McBratney (Acting)
Faculty of Architecture, Design and Planning  Professor John Redmond
Faculty of Arts  and Social Sciences Professor Barbara Caine (Acting)
Faculty of Dentistry  Professor Chris Peck
University of Sydney Business School Professor Gregory Whitwell
Faculty of Education and Social Work  Professor Diane Mayer
Faculty of Engineering and Information Technologies  Professor Archie Johnston
Faculty of Health Sciences  Professor Kathryn Refshauge
Faculty of Law  Professor Joellen Riley
Faculty of Medicine  Professor Bruce Robinson
Faculty of Nursing and Midwifery Professor Donna Waters
Faculty of Pharmacy  Professor Iqbal Ramzan
Faculty of Science  Professor Trevor Hambley
Sydney College of the Arts  Professor Colin Rhodes
Sydney Conservatorium of Music  Professor Anna Reid (Acting)
Faculty of Veterinary Science  Professor Rosanne Taylor
Professional and Continuing Education  Professor Ann Brewer the Director, University Libraries Ms Anne Bell the Director, Teaching and Learning Associate Professor Simon Barrie the Director, Student Centre the President of the Students' Representative Council (SRC) Mr Kyol Blakeney  two other undergraduate students nominated by the executive of the Students’ Representative Council the President of the Sydney University Postgraduate Representative Association (SUPRA) Mr Christian Jones  two other postgraduate students nominated by the executive of the Sydney University Postgraduate Representative Association 

Mr Thomas Greenwell

Ms Kylee Hartman-Warren

5.1.4 elected academic staff members of faculties
Faculty of Agriculture and Environment Dr Tina Bell
Associate Professor Stephen Cattle
Faculty of Architecture, Design and Planning  Associate Professor Wendy Davis
Professor Nicole Gurran
Dr Rob Saunders
Faculty of Arts  and Social Sciences Dr Nerida Jarkey
Dr Megan MacKenzie
Associate Professor Graham White
Faculty of Dentistry  Dr Jinlong Gao
Associate Professor Tania Gerzina
University of Sydney Business School Associate Professor Sandra van der Laan
Associate Professor Susan McGrath-Champ
Associate Professor Philip Seltsikas
Professor John Shields
Associate Professor Catherine Sutton-Brady
Faculty of Education and Social Work Associate Professor Judy Anderson
Dr Susan Colmar
Associate Professor Richard Walker

Dr Rachel Wilson

Faculty of Engineering and Information Technologies Professor Philip Leong
Professor David Lowe
Dr Jin Ma
Professor Andrew Ruys
Associate Professor Tim Wilkinson
Faculty of Health Sciences Dr Roger Bourne
Dr Michael Millington
Professor Elias Mpofu
Dr Kieron Rooney
Professor Roger Stancliffe
Faculty of Law  Ms Elisa Arcioni
Professor Mary Crock
Associate Professor James Glister
Professor Greg Tolhurst
Faculty of Medicine  Professor Manuel Graeber
Dr Peter Knight
Associate Professor Leslie Nicholson
Professor Paul Young
Dr Ying Zhang
Faculty of Nursing and Midwifery  Dr Jacqueline Bloomfield
Dr Janice Gullick
Professor Yun-Hee Jeon
Faculty of Pharmacy  Dr Thomas Balle
Dr Bret Church
Professor Mary Collins
Associate Professor Thomas Grewal
Faculty of Science  Associate Professor David Easdown
Associate Professor Tony Masters
Dr Caleb Owens
Dr Jenny Saleeba
Associate Professor Charlotte Taylor
Sydney College of the Arts  Professor Brad Buckley
Associate Professor John Conomos
Ms Cherine Fahd
Sydney Conservatorium of Music  Associate Professor Michael Halliwell
Professor Matthew Hindson
Dr David Larkin
Associate Professor Neal Peres da Costa
Faculty of Veterinary Science  Dr Roslyn Bathgate
Dr Susan Matthew
Professor Claire Wade
Dr Peter White
5.1.5 elected student members
Faculty of Agriculture and Environment Vacancy
Faculty of Architecture, Design and Planning  Vacancy
Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences Ms Emily May
University of Sydney Business School Vacancy
Faculty of Dentistry  Ms Audrey Irish
Faculty of Education and Social Work  Ms Angela Rose
Faculty of Engineering and Information Technologies Ms Deirdre Mair
Faculty of Health Sciences  Ms Denise Ong
Faculty of Law Vacancy
Faculty of Medicine Mr Kilian Brown
Faculty of Nursing and Midwifery Vacancy
Faculty of Pharmacy Mr Sami Isaac
Faculty of Science Mr Jun Tong
Sydney College of the Arts  Ms Tracey Clements
Sydney Conservatorium of Music Ms Jenna Smith
Faculty of Veterinary Science Vacancy
5.1.6 appointed members Professor Jane Hanrahan
  Associate Professor Daniela Traini 
5.1.7 co-opted members Associate Professor Tihomir Ancev
Secretary: The Secretary to Senate, or the Secretary's nominee, is to act as Secretary to the Academic Board
Ms Megan Kemmis (nominee)