Faculty of Science staff

Below is a list of key staff in the Faculty of Science. For all enquiries please see the Contact Us page.

Dean's Office

Dean of Science Professor Trevor Hambley
Executive Assistant to the Dean of Science science.deanea@sydney.edu.au
General Manager, Division of Natural Sciences Jas Chambers

Deputy and Pro Deans

Deputy Dean Professor Geoff Clarke
Pro-Dean Mrs Helen Agus
Deputy Pro-Dean (Indigenous and Social Inclusion) Associate Professor Tom Hubble

Associate Deans

Academic Studies Dr Jenny Saleeba
Honours Associate Professor Bill Pritchard
International Affairs Associate Professor Gareth Denyer
Learning and Teaching Associate Professor John O'Byrne
Liberal Arts and Science Associate Professor Fiona White
Medical Science Professor Philip Poronnik
Postgraduate Coursework Dr Tim Newsome
Postgraduate Research Dr Samuel Mueller
Research Professor Sally Andrews
Research (Deputy) Professor Richard Payne
Scholarships Associate Professor Dale Dominey-Howes
Student Experience Dr Charlotte Taylor
Talented Student Program Associate Professor Dale Dominey-Howes
Talented Student Program Showcase Dr Toby Hudson

Sub Deans

Biological Sciences Dr Osu Lilje
Chemistry Professor Brendan Kennedy
Geosciences Dr Dan Penny
History and Philosphy of Science Associate Professor Dominic Murphy
Mathematics and Statistics Professor Shelton Peiris
Medical Sciences Dr Tina Hinton
Molecular Biosciences Mrs Jill Johnston
Physics Associate Professor Andrew Doherty
Psychology Dr Fiona Hibberd
Student Affairs Dr Meloni Muir

Heads of School

School of Chemistry Professor Kate Jolliffe
Executive assistant: Dimetra Skondras-Silva
School Manager Jody Cutler
School of Geosciences Professor Phil McManus
Executive assistant: Nikki Montenegro
School Manager Sue Taylor
Unit for History & Philosophy of Science Associate Professor Hans Pols
Executive assistant and Unit Manager: Debbie Castle
School of Life and Environmental Sciences Professor Iain Young
Executive assistant: Rosanna Scaravilli
School Manager Carolyne Carter
School of Mathematics & Statistics Professor Jaqcui Ramagge
Executive assistant: Susan Liddell
School Manager Ivana Crossley
School of Physics Professor Tim Bedding
Executive assistant: Annalee Powell
School Manager Eve Teran
School of Psychology Professor Frans Verstraten
Executive assistant: Julia Ning

Professional Staff Managers

Student Administration  Kath Farrell
Curriculum Administration  Sascha Jenkins
Graduate Research (Division of Natural Sciences) Sarah Brecknock
Research David Dall
Executive Services Sarah Gooch
Marketing and Communications (Division of Natural Sciences) Chris Angwin
Outreach and Engagement (Division of Natural Sciences) Kristl Mauropoulos
Recruitment (Division of Natural Sciences) Louise Atkins
Alumni (Division of Natural Sciences) Vaiju Deb
Development Julia Tauber
Finance Tom Sapina
HR Paul Harvey
Workshops Leigh Grant