Proposed calendar for next teaching session

PROPOSED CALENDAR SUMMER 2019-20 SESSION

Please note that dates may change. Dates will be confirmed in the Summer 2019 - 2020 Session Course Information Handbook published prior to the commencement of the Summer 2019 - 2020 Session

LPAB Enrolment Period Monday 14 October – Friday 25 October 2019
LEC Online Webcampus Registrations Monday 14 October – Friday 25 October 2019
 
LEC Orientation Friday 1 November 2019
Essential Intensive Introductory Classes for all Legal Institutions Students Saturday 2 November - Sunday 3 November  2019

Week 1

Week 2

Week 3

Lectures commence

4 - 8 November

11 - 15 November

18 - 22 November

Weekend School 1 Friday 22 November – Sunday 24 November 2019

Week 4

Week 5

Week 6

Week 7

 

25 -29 November

2 - 6 December

9 - 13 December

16 - 20 December

Study Break Saturday 21 December 2019 – Sunday 12 January 2020

Week 8

Week 9

Week 10

Lectures recommence

13 - 17 January

20 - 24 January

27 - 31 January*

Weekend School 2    Friday 31 January – Sunday 2 February 2020

Week 11

Week 12

Week 13

 

3 - 7 February

10 - 14 February

17 - 21 February

*Normal Monday lecture to be held in Week 13 to compensate for Australia Day Public Holiday on Monday 27 January 2020.  

Examination Period    Thursday 27 February – Thursday 5 March 2020

Other important dates

Final day for application for relaxation of progression and exclusion rules Friday 25 October 2019
Final day for late enrolment and late applications for relaxation of progression and exclusion rules Friday 1 November 2019
(late fees apply)
Examination results published Thursday 16 April 2020