Skip to main content
Con student walking in the atrium

Our people

Meet our world-class researchers and educators

Our staff are award-winning scholars and acclaimed musicians with strong industry connections in Australia and around the world.

Senior executive leadership

Headshot of Professor Anna Reid

Professor Anna Reid

Dean and Head of School

Visit Professor Anna Reid's academic profile.

Headshot of Professor Matthew Hindson

Professor Matthew Hindson

Deputy Head of School, Deputy Dean and Associate Dean (Education)

Visit Professor Matthew Hindson's academic profile.

Portrait photo of Professor Neal Peres Da Costa

Professor Neal Peres Da Costa

Associate Dean (Research)

Visit Professor Neal Peres Da Costa's academic profile.  

Headshot of Associate Professor Kathleen Nelson

Associate Professor Kathleen Nelson

Associate Dean (Research Education); Program Leader PhD 

Visit Associate Professor Kathleen Nelson's academic profile.

Headshot of Adrienne Sach

Adrienne Sach

School General Manager

Contact Adrienne Sach

  • Associate Professor Jeanell Carrigan
    Bachelor of Music (Performance)
  • Associate Professor Charles Fairchild 
    Bachelor of Arts (Music Major) and Bachelor of Music (Contemporary Music Practice)
  • Dr Kevin Hunt
    Bachelor of Music (Improvised Music)
  • Dr Alan Maddox
    Bachelor of Music (Musicology Major) and Master of Music (Musicology)
    Please note: Away on research leave during semester 1 2019. Alternatively contact Kathleen Nelson.
  • Associate Professor Stephanie McCallum
    Postgraduate Coursework (Performance)
  • Associate Professor Helen Mitchell
    Postgraduate Research (Performance)
  • Ms Susan Newsome 
    Student Life Leader
  • Dr Damien Ricketson
    Bachelor of Music (Composition), Bachelor of Music (Creative Music), Bachelor of Music (Digital Music and Media), Postgraduate Research (Composition)
  • Associate Professor Jennifer Rowley 
    Bachelor of Music (Music Education) and Master of Music (Music Education)
  • Mr David Theak
    Bachelor of Music (Jazz Performance)